You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ink Well Prompt #33: See this post for prompt and rules

in The Ink Well3 years ago

@agmoore I will do that, but do you know I am not comfortable flying in an airplane. I am scared especially when it lands. I have traveled in airplanes 1000+ times, but I clench the front seat and close my eyes when it lands. I feel as if the landing gear will break as soon as it will touch the runway.

I will do that, I am a doer since I am willing to give it a try. Thanks for the encouragement.

Sort:  

That's so funny. When I took my daughter on a plane for the first time, I had to get hypnotized so she wouldn't see how freaked out I was. I hate flying. The hypnotism worked for a short time. I even looked out the window with her, smiled and admired the clouds. But the hypnotism wore off. I hate flying.

There you have your terror story :)))

Finally, I have managed a post. Thanks for all the encouragement.

Landings terrify me too, my friend ... you are not alone in any way, and you can do this!

Thanks, I manage it every time, but it's a regular habit when about to land at an airport. However, the feeling of cashing down never leaves me alone until the touchdown happens.

I feel the same way ... where I live, too, is near water, so there are always terrifying minutes of being SURE we are going into the water ...