You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Life of Light

in The Ink Well2 years ago

I feel this deep in my own heart. My kids are growing up too fast and I’m 42 now, with 25 seeming so far away. I often sit and contemplate memory, where I was a decade ago, twenty years ago, and where I am today. One valuable lesson I learned is to never worry about the things I can’t control. I’ve found that advice permeates my entire life now. I used to feel like half my life is over. Now, I feel like I have another yet to live. Sorry for the long rant but your story kicked off some of those feelings and ideas. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you for this awesome reply :) I am grateful you shared that with me- I couldn't agree more! We think 40 is ooooooold when we are 20, then we get there and go... huh I'm not even halfway done yet! hehe, I love "never worry about the things you can't control" that is sage life advice right there!