You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Coterminus Cervidae

in The Ink Well2 years ago

Haha. I guess I should read the rules a little better. I knew we couldn’t write about violence against women and children which is completely understandable. Wasn’t aware of violence in general. For the story to work I just really needed Charlie to be so hurt that he’s on the verge of dying—especially for the conclusion. I’m working on a creepier but less violent short story about a 14th century gravedigger. I’ll post it soon so more to come!

Sort:  

Violence is totally okay! (I have a good deal of it in some of my stories) The rule is in essence just no excessive gore/ blood/ graphic violence. I think you toed the line a bit in that scene, but who could fault you for it?! I agree, it was a valuable part of the story that brought it all together:)

If it was too much or broke the rule, you’d have been muted lightning fast lol the mods here are hard workers hehe

I’m excited to check out your next tale 😁