You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't stop believing!

in The Ink Well2 years ago

There are aliens among us, they are responsible for most of the innovations we see. They are the Elon Musks of this world, but they’re also the Hitlers. You’ve given us an image of otherness to contemplate and it’s unpretty, but so powerful. You’ve covered the bases by doing a good job with the prompt. You are inspiring. Great job!

Please remember to comment on other writer’s work in the community.

Sort:  

Indeed! Well said 😁

I appreciate the Mods of this community encouraging the use of uncomfortable characters, I've noticed it in other's posts as well! It's easy to write a likeable person, whom the reader resonates with... Much harder is making a flawed character who leaves us with things to consider! I'm excited that I've managed to do that here, your words make me feel elated! Thank you for the encouragement you give to all of us, and for the amazing compliment ❤️