You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Night ~The Ink Well Fiction Prompt #110 Contest

in The Ink Welllast year

Your story was full of suspense and quite scary. Understandably, your friend entered casually not expecting you to be home. Still, your fear was a natural response, which you handled well.
The story went at a fast pace, which must have been a reflection of how quickly the frightful situation unfolded. Playing games was indeed a good idea to help calm your nerves 🤗
Thanks for sharing your story with this week's prompt, and we look forward to seeing more of you in the community:)

Sort:  

Thank you for your positive words and insightful feedback on my story. I'm glad to hear that the suspense and fear in my writing was well-handled.

I appreciate your encouragement and look forward to sharing more stories and engaging more with the community.

Thank you again for taking the time to read and comment on my post.