You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [EN-ES] The Ink Well Fiction Prompt #149 | Last holiday memory before the blackout | El último recuerdo de vacaciones antes del apagón

in The Ink Well5 months ago

This was such a beautifully told story, @rdsmas. You tugged on every heart string inside this curator. I wanted to cry both with laughter and joy. I think many people will be able to relate to the heartache shared in this piece and the absolute joy that those precious moments of lucidity and can bring. And even those who don't relate directly will enjoy your story as it draws them in and holds them captive. Thank you!

Thank you for writing in The Ink Well.

Sort:  

A thousand apologies that for time reasons I had to publish it running raw, I hope that in a few years I will be able to mature it.
Anyway, I love your way of analyzing the writings, it is inspiring and exciting, it feels like waiting for a letter from a friend.
Thank you for such kind words for this humble writer's pigeon.

It was a beautiful piece. You are very welcome. We look forward to your submissions.