You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wonder

in The Ink Well2 years ago (edited)

You write with a viscerally audacious voice! it’s so real, so enthralling, and utterly engrossing.

It’s a particularly rare talent to harpoon the reader’s emotions and thread them, like an arrow, through the tale - we breathe, cry and grin at your behest - you capture us, and it’s a sublime adventure.

A charming tale about the chain of life, with all its associated trials and tribulations. A story of hope, renewal and the conclusive power of true love that reaches beyond the finality of death to initiate a better world.

As a girl in a particular time and place, she had no idea that her beloved's death was just a butterfly's flapping wing which would, after a century or so, bring the world into newness and a connected, fertile and beautiful beingness that she could only dream about in the tiny corners of her subconscious mind in dreams where she flew like a goshawk over the forest with a lightness in her chest no one on earth had ever known.

Beautifully written; a mystical, magical tale under the canopy, amongst the mushrooms.

Your writing demonstrates exactly how authors should handle violent situations or actions without relying on graphic details purely for shock value. Nicely done!

Also, great use of the prompt.

Sort:  

Goodness gracious, if that's not n accolade I don't know what is. I might have to frame this one. Thankyou. Humbled. PS To whom am I talking? Honestly, I am beyond flattered and so encouraged.

And I'm awfully glad I didn't break any rules... It was only after much work and hitting publish that I realised that I had shot a character .. oops.

Hello @riverflows, just if you don't mind adding a source for the images you used, under each image or just in the footer.

That would be great, for this one and for future posts.

Thank you! :)

As stated in my blogv - you might have missed it at the end - I created the images myself from my own mushroom photos and from stock images, that don't require itemisation. I added that I sourced them from Unsplash which is a little more specific. Hope that helps.

I did not miss your reference to that in the footer, and thank you for mentioning it. However, we ask everyone to provide a link to the source of the stock images used.

Screenshot_20220725-044603_Chrome.jpg

Turning the word "unsplash" into a link which points to the page of the stock image would be sufficient.

Thank you for your understanding!