You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Coterminus Cervidae

in The Ink Well2 years ago

Thank you for joining us in The Ink Well, @tdgodwin3780 . Your story shows a great handling of the narrative elements and an excellent sense of rhythm. We feel thanks to this handling very close to the events of the story.

Here are some important notes as you get to know our community:

  • Please be sure to read The Ink Well community rules at the top of The Ink Well community home page.
  • We are all about quality short stories and engagement.
  • We ask everyone who posts in The Ink Well to read and comment on at least two other writers' work in the community for every story published.
  • We keep a watchful eye out for spam and plagiarism, which are not tolerated.
  • You can find an overview of our community and what we're about in our manifesto.
  • We provide weekly writing prompts to inspire our community of fiction writers.
  • You can find many writer's resources in our catalog of fiction writing tips.
Sort:  

Thanks for the welcome! I’m a little rusty. I earned my BFA in Creative Writing for Entertainment but I’ve spent the last three years freelance writing for blogs, essays, articles, editing, and marketing. I haven’t been able to indulge my creative side in a long time and I feel like I wrapped this story up too quickly! I’m really glad I found this community, however, because I want to spend more time creating stories like this one. Thank you!