The Ink Well Highlights Magazine # 62

in The Ink Well2 years ago

TheInkWellMagazine.png

Image modified using a picture by Becca Clark from Pixabay

This periodic magazine highlights a small selection of short stories posted to The Ink Well community that stood out and were awarded a Curie vote. Thank you to all authors in The Ink Well for sharing your creative work!

Important Note

We are showcasing authors who have contributed well-written and edited stories, have read and commented on the work of other authors and comply with all of the community rules posted on our home page. These activities help our community thrive and grow!

The following are just a few of our favorite stories from July 6 to July12 / 2022.

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Featured Author: @mineopoly
First Impression

image.png

Source

The smell of fresh flowers went before her footsteps. Anyone who caught even a whiff of her presence was caught in this knock out trance for three or four long seconds.
This fragrance wasn't something you could buy in a bottle. There was something magical about her face, the way she walked and her aroma. It was the smell of fresh rain and the pine needles of an ancient evergreen forest. She was the smell of lilacs on a spring day, but without the allergies. @mineopoly

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Featured Author: @radenkusumo666
Punk Group and Andre

image.png
Source

In his confusion, Andre saw a group of youths who looked like delinquents. Ripped jeans, skull jacket and t-shirt, body covered in tattoos, and hair that looked like porcupine quills. They are a punk group of 10 people. One of the punk boys saw Andre was confused, then told his friends and went straight to Andre. -@radenkusumo666

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Featured Author: @rammargarita

The mermaid

image.png

Author's own image

He went out to the shore and waited for her to come out of the water. As soon as she came out, he turned to her and said, "How beautiful you are, I am spellbound by you. I feel I have sensed and seen you before." Romina replied, "In all my life I have never seen you before, you are wrong", turned around and went home.
The castaway had nowhere to go, so he built a house on the shore of the beach with coconut palms and tree trunks. With the liana from the trees he made a hammock to sleep in, hanging it from end to end of the house, with two stones that he rubbed together he made a fire and lit the firewood to protect himself from the cold and cook the fish and other food provided by the environment.- @rammargarita

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Featured Author: @warpedpoetic
WHAT THE THUNDER SAID

image.png

Source

I caught a butterfly then I opened my hand and it fluttered away, its wings a blur of colour. Just as it passed from sight, a fat drop of rain touched my lips. I licked it and looked up. The clouds were bunched together like the back muscles of one of my father's friend, the mechanic, Jide. He used to give me rides on his back when I was younger and lighter. The rain dropped faster and the laughter of my friends reached me. We ran together through the brush, the undergrowth of flowers my mother had planted around our home years ago. My friends stopped at the door. They have never entered the house with me. I waved them goodbye and turned to see my mom watching me.- @warpedpoetic

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Featured Author: @ayane-chan
The Blessed Heart

image.png
Source

A two-story house that a storm couldn't damage, with electricity and clean water. A house that has enough security and gates that no thief can enter. It is such a safe and comfortable home. One day, I'll give my Mom a life like this. That thought was set on my mind, and I'm determined to reach that goal.
Since we had food already, we went home after we sold our junk in the junk shop. I set the table for two and placed the food the lady gave us. I remembered the envelope and quickly opened it. I was surprised to see that it was a lot of money. I called my Mom to tell her.- @ayane-chan

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Featured Author: @lordtimoty

The Raven's Field.

image.png

Source

The purring continued, the prophecy still unknown and unfulfilled. Yet the tyre swing which hung from the boughs of that great oak tree was not empty. She, with the dandelion, allowed herself to drift in the breeze. She held the delicate weed in front of her face and blew. It was a simple act of power; the girl with none became master of that flower’s fate. Its spores were carried about the field – she was not aware that the seeds would grow. They would flower and drop their seed, and then they would flower and drop their seed. The filtered sunlight hit her shoes; she dropped from the swing and walked melancholic through the long grass which bent under her feet, before springing back to its eternal dance. - @lordtimoty

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Thank you for reading our short story highlights magazine!

@jayna, @agmoore, @gracielaacevedo and @yaziris

p.s. You can see the past magazines here: #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, #10, #11, #12, #13, #14, #15, #16, #17, #18, #19, #20, #21, #22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, , 41, 42, , 43, 44, 45, 46,47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Interested in joining our community? Start by joining Hive!

Join here at Hive Onboard

Already a Hive member? Click Subscribe at the top of The Ink Well community home page.

Questions? Ask The Ink Well on Discord.

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

We invite lovers of creative writing to visit The Ink Well, a Hive community started by @raj808 and @stormlight24 and run by @jayna, @agmoore, @gracielaacevedo and @yaziris.

How to Follow Our Curation Trail

You can follow our curation trail by going to our hive.vote curation trail page and clicking the follow button.

How to Delegate to The Ink Well

We welcome delegations! These support our community in many ways, including helping us to provide support to quality content creators through curation and contests.

50 HP
100 HP
500 HP
1000 HP
5000 HP
click here
click here
click here
click here
click here

A big thank you to all of our delegators:
@zeurich, @jayna, @felt.buzz, @marcybetancourt, @marlyncabrera, @stormcharmer, @generikat, @agmoore, @iamraincrystal, @preparedwombat, @gracielaacevedo, @chocolatescorpi, @kirlos, @josemalavem, @morey-lezama, @sayury, @evagavilan2 and @deraaa.

Capture.JPG
Click banner to visit our community page

Find us on twitter by clicking the banner above.

Sort:  

Wow... Thanks for hosting my story. I will look at the other stories here too. The titles look interesting. !LUV


~~~ embed:1547532328582500355 twitter metadata:bXlwYXRodG9maXJlMXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9teXBhdGh0b2ZpcmUxL3N0YXR1cy8xNTQ3NTMyMzI4NTgyNTAwMzU1fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jayna, @mypathtofire ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow. Sweet magazine with lovely stories. I will take a look at the last two stories, I have seen the rest before, creatively written.

Thank you for the featuring my story here. This is amazing. The work you are doing for fiction in this space is good work. ✌️

Dear @theinkwell, sorry to jump in a bit off topic but may I ask you to support the HiveSQL proposal?
It lost its funding recently and your help would be much appreciated to keep the HiveSQL service free for the Hive community.
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you for your support!

Thank you for selecting my story in your magazine, I have taken into account the advice you have given me, allowing me to perfect my stories.

I congratulate the chosen ones. you are great you are the best.