The Ink Well Highlights Magazine #73

in The Ink Well2 years ago

fiction story shortstory curation writing creativecoin theinkwell ocd

TheInkWellMagazine.png

Image modified using a picture by Becca Clark from Pixabay

This periodic magazine highlights a small selection of short stories posted to The Ink Well community that stood out and were awarded a Curie vote. Thank you to all authors in The Ink Well for sharing your creative work!

Important Note

We are showcasing authors who have contributed well-written and edited stories, have read and commented on the work of other authors and comply with all of the community rules posted on our home page. These activities help our community thrive and grow!

The following are just a few of our favorite stories from september 21 to 27 / 2022.

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Featured Author: @balikis95

Andrew's incomplete mission

image.png

Source

Just then he stopped, he could have sworn he saw a shadow move so fast, he couldn’t have imagined it, no imagination is accepted when dealing with the Warwick(Simeon the eldest and Aaron his little brother) the duos are vicious and could calculate any sort of distance from a far distance not only that, they are faster than he is, that is why they had always won but this time around they wouldn’t, he had trained day and night for this day, never will they win again. Chasing off all thoughts he cleared his mind, his ears strained to pick up even the slightest movement, he moved back a bit and stoop so low he felt like he was about to prostrate. Eyes on alert, he stayed rooted there, he’d be a fool to make a step now.- @balikis95

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Featured Author: @sapphireissafy
Unnamed

image.png

Image created by the author

I got espoused with her, a person whom I might never be able to remember her face for my entire life. When she came to pick me up or in contrary after our shifts, I even hardly distinguished her amongst the people row in and out if I was just finding her from behind. She knew that, and impassible with that. I, her parents, our kids, everyone in general, nobody had the talent to memorized my wife’s description, despite the fact that I had spent most of our late nights after wonderful magnetic performances, trying desperately to take shot of a bit of her into my mind. It resulted in uselessness. Memoria about her was in bubbles covered by colorful but blended neons without any clear borders.. - @sapphireissafy

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Featured Author: @cira1964

Beebe and Flyfi friends, making a difference

image.png

Source

She saw mother bee being carried away by a strong breeze and no matter how hard she struggled to return, her strength was such that she carried her far away from home, frightened, desperate and sad Beebe cried on one of the flower petals, Flyfi the fly hidden among the leaves, felt very bad for Beebe and slowly approached her to comfort her, giving her words of encouragement she told her that mama bee was strong and that she would probably be fine and looking for her way home, Beebe dried her tears and smiled at Flyfi, thanked him for his words and set off to fly away in search of mama bee. - @cira1964

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Featured Author: @jemima1996

Above the clouds

image.png

Source

Everything turned white around me, I thought that as soon as we went down a little more, I would see everything around me again, but it was not like that, when I wanted to ask my partner why we had been flying through the clouds for so long, he did not answer, I realized that I was alone and I did not know at what moment it happened. Fear began to invade me and I could not help but imagine that something bad was going to happen to me, but a few minutes later the clouds became lighter and I could see beyond them. To my surprise I was in a very different place from the one I had left minutes before, the colors seemed more intense and all around me the birds kept me company, while their beautiful song disappeared softly in the wind. - @jemima1996

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Featured Author: @kemmyb

A Thief's Gold Luck

image.png

Source

" And then we heard it — the loud flapping of heavy wings against the wind. Everyone around the town's square gazed up as the gigantic roc with its powerful wing strokes glided smoothly through the air, its strong feet with sharp talons stretched out to pick up its prey.
Don't ask me how I knew the princess was the prey. I did not consult Elwin. I just ran out from behind the house we were to rob as fast as my legs could carry me.
Like I said it was like time slowed down. There was chaos at the town square. People screamed and ran in different directions. The princess, terrified at the sight of the huge bird, glued herself to the wall behind her. - @kemmyb

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Featured Author: @wrestlingdesires

The Garbage Raider

image.png

Cover image made in Canva using their galler

"NO!!!" Greg exclaimed, as he surveyed his once neat little patch of short, lush grass.
"It's all over the place this time, Carol. Even out in the street, and on the Barr's lawn. Here I thought his days of garbage raiding were over," mourned Greg. His wife turned to avoid being caught laughing to herself.
"Well, he couldn't get the lid off, so he decided to dump the bin over to get at the goodies. I'm guessing once that happened, other animals joined in the fun. I'm sure you'll do better next time," Carol replied once she was able to hide her amusement. @wrestlingdesires

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Thank you for reading our short story highlights magazine!

@jayna, @agmoore, @gracielaacevedo @yaziris and @itsostylish.

p.s. You can see the past magazines here: #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, #10, #11, #12, #13, #14, #15, #16, #17, #18, #19, #20, #21, #22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, , 41, 42, , 43, 44, 45, 46,47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67,68, 69, 70, 71, 72

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

Interested in joining our community? Start by joining Hive!

Join here at Hive Onboard

Already a Hive member? Click Subscribe at the top of The Ink Well community home page.

Questions? Ask The Ink Well on Discord.

TheInkWell Section Seperator.png

We invite lovers of creative writing to visit The Ink Well, a Hive community started by @raj808 and @stormlight24 and run by @jayna, @agmoore, @gracielaacevedo @yaziris and @itsostylish.

How to Follow Our Curation Trail

You can follow our curation trail by going to our hive.vote curation trail page and clicking the follow button.

How to Delegate to The Ink Well

We welcome delegations! These support our community in many ways, including helping us to provide support to quality content creators through curation and contests.

50 HP
100 HP
500 HP
1000 HP
5000 HP
click here
click here
click here
click here
click here

A big thank you to all of our delegators:
@jayna, @zeurich, @felt.buzz, @marcybetancourt, @marlyncabrera, @stormcharmer, @generikat, @agmoore, @iamraincrystal, @preparedwombat, @gracielaacevedo, @chocolatescorpi, @kirlos, @josemalavem, @morey-lezama, @sayury, @evagavilan2 and @popurri.

Capture.JPG
Click banner to visit our community page

Find us on twitter by clicking the banner above.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jayna ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations to all of the highlighted authors for this week. Wonderful work, everyone!

It made my day to read my name among the featured authors, and among such good authors. It is an honor, thank you very much for motivating us to use our imagination and for dedicating your valuable time to read each of our publications, hugs.

Thank you the kind note, and for being a part of our community, @jemima1996. Congratulations on having your story showcased in this week's magazine!

Congratulations to all the outstanding authors who shared excellent stories, I am very happy to be among you.

Congratulations to all the authors whose work was selected.

Congratulations to the highlighted authors, some really great stories 🤗

Congratulations to all those who stood out on this occasion. I wish you all future success.

Thank you so much for highlighting my story. It's an honour. 😊
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@kemmyb just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @theinkwell.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Wow.. Now I am speechless 😅😅. Thanks for the mention and love shown towards my post.😘😘

A wonderful selection of outstanding stories. Congratulations to all authors in this week's magazine.

Thanks so much for selecting my story, I'm truly honored ♥️

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project