You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish The Story Contest - Week #69 - Brotherhood in Trouble

in The Ink Well3 years ago

I once had these bars made of cricket floor thinking that it was a type of plant flour. I had one for my somewhat vegan teacher who doesn't generally eat meat. He also pointed out the cricket floor but we both did not think actual crickets were the flour. We both enjoyed the bars.

Later on after I googled cricket floor, I told my somewhat vegan teacher that he'd eaten crickets with me. I'll eat them again, but he won't.

The back story on the emi story: It was a freewrite. I looked up what emus were and found a story, reported by an Austrialian news channel where these two emus ventured into a restaurant.

In your story, I love that the people were eating bugs all along and did not know it. It makes since why the emus would be in a resturaunt.