Sort:  

A masterful story, @ubani. Readers will be on the edge of their seats. Very well done.
Thank you for sharing this with the community. We appreciate that you engage with other authors.

I was so angry with the father that I almost thought he deserved having a demon in his son. Almost :), but that was dreadful, and so convincing. You did a great job spinning a yarn with a moral without enunciating that moral.

@jayna is always instructing, 'Show, don't tell'. That's what you do here. Very good writing.

That twist at the end was truly unexpected. The story seemed so wholesome while I was reading it, and then... Bam! Lucifer's son!

Um no, I have no complain about the length of the story. I was just surprised by the unexpected twist near the end of the story.

At the beginning of the reading it brought me a beautiful memory that I had not brought to my mind for a long time, after reading more I loved it because my father stimulated me to be a good man and taught me that everything that I wanted to do I could do to be a good man. I thank you for reminding me of one of my father's teachings. I am speechless regarding the others.

Fantastic story, @ubani1. I'm sorry it took me a few days to get to it. I would have loved to give this a nice upvote, but my auto-vote got to it first.

I was so glad in the end, when he gets his son back. I was terrified as to how it was going to end. Well done!