A heart shock~nonfictional prompt 73

in The Ink Well2 months ago (edited)


Image

Usman i am getting attracted towards her with each second.I try to extricate out her thoughts from my mind but i couldn’t . She lasts in my imaginations for hours at night

Ahmed said to me in frustrated tone.

It was about 2 years ago when we were in hospital doing our clinical projects.Our project was almost of 40 days and we have spent 30 days already by the time ahmed said this to me.

Actually Ahmed had started getting vibes from a girl in the very first week. But he neglected the originality of them. He thought it was just a normal attraction but this time it was special.

Ahmed was not a punctual and efficient boy but from the very first week of this project ,he used to wake me up early in the morning and emphasize me to stay long in the hospital and in wards . At first, I didn’t know but when I noticed a peculiarity that he used to prefer tuberculosis ward especially, it made me suspicious of him and then i finally asked him the reason.

Initially he tried to shrug his shoulders and equivocate the matter but my consistent insist acquiesced him in and he spoke up, ”There is a nurse in that word and i have got a very strong crush on her. She is a very cute girl. Her black round eyes always attract me towards them. I come here just to find ways to talk to her. Whenever she speaks , i get into another imaginatory world by her words. The word where there is no one just she and me and you know…..

Image

“Hey hey man what has happened to you ,wake up….what did you eat…have u started smoking cannabis?” I interuppted him in between as he was saying what i haven’t heard from him before. His so much obsessive words were irritating me.

No ,No i am serious…has i ever said this to you ? No? Has i been that punctual in life..She made me this? No, he said

I asked from him , ok ok so what do you want now?
I don’t know what do i want. Whenever she glances at me , i feel like world has stopped for me .The way she talks is very mesmerizing . She possesses such a euphonius voice.” Ahmed replied.

I asked him ,”now you have only few days left. If your feelings are genuines and your vibes are original, then go and talk to her.”

He looked at me for and second and affirmated.

Next day he started getting ready like a groom. He wore black shirt with grey casual pants. He was not a timid boy but he was nervous this time. He was biting his nails unintentionally in nervousness . I soothed him as much as i could.

We went for hospital . While i was busy in accumulating my projects data, he was looking for a suitable time to talk to her and he finally got it.He moved towards her and asked her to talk in privately.

“Since the very first day, i don’t know how but i started getting vibes from you. I have got a very strong crush on you. I think about you for hours. Your charm enchanted me and you personality mesmerized me. Your eyes open up a new world to me . I don’t know what is this but if this is love then I love you.

The girl who wanted to stop him in between but ahmed was talking so glibly and intensely that she couldn’t . She was flabbergasted after hearing this. She didn’t want to hurt his feelings too. She was not a virago girl . When ahmed stopped saying what was he feeling and lowered his eyelids, the girl spoke in a decent way

Sir, i respect your feelings….but i will say sorry
I am engaged and i really love my fiance. I don’t know whose fault is it that made you so intensified but if its mine then i really apologise from you but i have a fiance and soon we are gonna marry.

Ahmed left her immediately. He was benumbed. His mind was blank. He might have not imagined this even but he was helpless at that time. Her words were echoing in his minds and a storm was running in him.His mind was spinning. He was not in his his senses as nothing was in his hands now.

This is my #nonfictional #writing for #inkwellnonfictionalwriting #prompt.
If you liked it ,support me
And if you spot any error, mention it then.

Sort:  

Oh mine, I feel for Ahmad, having such great courage to express himself and not being accepted can be daunting.

But I love how mature the girl's response was, and how respectful she let him know she is engaged with someone else.

Her response was actually enough. He used to tune which was decent and didn’t keep him in any delusion or cheated on her fiancé

Oh well, it must have been heartbreaking but it's good that she was honest with him and he got the truth from her though it hurt.

This was so good of her. She showed honesty which is rare to find these days.
Thanks for reading my words

You're welcome.

Poor Ahmed he must been have really hurt but the nurse was very honest with him which was a good thing.

Yeah he was actually…..

These are the situations that love has, apparently we think he is the ideal person and it turns out that he already has his heart committed. An experience that teaches a lot.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Good day.

Thanks for being on my blog

Hi @ukrajpoot. Thank you for sharing this story in The Ink Well. We have some feedback for you. There are many errors in the text, which could be detected with some simple tools. For example, when you write a post in Hive, it will point out many errors by underlining them in red. We also have an article on improving grammar.

Additionally, if you read through your own story carefully, you would likely notice that you sometimes don't capitalize Ahmed and the word "I", and you sometimes neglected to add a space after a period.

Here is just one example:

At first, i didn’t know but when i noticed a peculiarity that he used to prefer tuberculosis ward especially, it made me conspicous of him and then i finally asked him the reason.

In that sentence, there are three instances where "I" is lower case. Also, the word "conspicuous" should be "suspicious." Here's what this sentence looks like in the Hive editor, which underlines the errors:

image.png

We understand that every writer is on a journey. And that's why we provide feedback, in order to help writers improve. In The Ink Well, we believe in quality content, and encourage all writers to carefully read through their stories before posting in our community. Thank you!

Ohhhhhh yes these mistakes exist.…..thanks for mentioning them….going to correct them and will try to avoid in next sessions.