Fireworks [ENG - ESP]

Image by rawpixel.com on Freepik


Imagen2.png

"Come in, please don't be shy." He said to me, extending his hand kindly to come in.

"Thank you." I expressed in a trembling voice. I was reluctant to want to enter his house at first, but then I saw his look of tenderness again and my fears subsided.

"By the way, I don't think we've introduced ourselves," he stressed. "I'm Duncan, nice to meet you."

"Alex," I responded immediately as I squeezed his hand.

"Your apartment is very nice." I exulted. He sketched a smirk from ear to ear looking at me for a few seconds. His thin, brushed lips had a captivating quality to them.

"Thank you, my sister and I decorated it before she went back to France."

I posted a look of intrigue upon hearing that. "Parlez-vous également français?"

His eyes bugged out in surprise. "Oui... Wow, quelle surprise, je ne savais pas que tu parlais français!"

"Oui..." I replied smiling. "My grandparents were Parisians and taught me the language from a young age."

He kept smiling in surprise, like a child who had just found a treasure. We were silent for a few seconds as we looked at each other. I kept looking at his green eyes, his wavy brown hair, and his elongated, defined face, decorated with that half-grown beard that announced his beautiful cheekbones. He was slim and tall; perhaps five centimeters taller than me. His voice was very manly combined with his British accent.

"Tu as de très beaux yeux marrons." He said suddenly complimenting my eyes. I instantly became nervous and looked away. I felt my hands getting warm so I suddenly pulled them apart.

"Uh..., I prefer to keep speaking in English, if you don't mind. French reminds me a lot of my grandparents and I don't want that right now."

He put on a doubtful expression. "Okay, no problem. Would you like a glass of water?" He offered. I shook my head and looked around the apartment.

"I like where you live, I always liked studio apartments and yours is very minimalist and cozy."

"Thank you," he expressed. "If you want you can sit here on the bed, in a few minutes this year will be over."

I did as he asked. My nerves did not allow me to think of any topic of conversation. It was the last night of the year and London was so illuminated and beautiful, I was looking out the window waiting for the fireworks, and I was also looking at him, it was the first time I felt so attracted to a man.

"Are you here in London for work?" He asked me to break the silence.

"No, just on vacation, a friend invited me to spend New Year's here, but I'm going back to Venezuela in a week."

"Oh..., I understand..." He expressed while grimacing with his mouth. "What do you do?"

"I'm an architect, and you?"

"I'm a foreign affairs features columnist for The Sun." He replied, then there was a moment of silence and he began to move more intimately towards me.

I began to tremble, it was as if the ground shook and the whole environment warped. I felt his huge hand caressing mine sweetly. I didn't dare to look him in the eyes. On the one hand, I wanted to kiss him, but on the other, I felt it was wrong.

"I've never done this before," I stressed to him. He put on a look of confusion.

"Done what?"

"Being with a man alone..."



Photo by Ketut Subiyanto


He smirked. I felt like a teenage fool for confessing that. My legs were so close together, that I thought I couldn't anymore.

"Relax, it's okay, we don't have to do anything you don't want to," he replied. I felt even more embarrassed. "Let's just watch the window until the fireworks happen, you'll see they look spectacular from here."

I had to do something to remedy things.....

"How about we lie down and just look at each other?" I proposed.

He just smiled and nodded his head, it killed me every time he did that.

There was only silence, a small spark that barely smoldered. You could hear the bustle of people outside waiting for the longed-for minute that would end the year. I, with a mechanical movement, placed my hand on his arm. He, with a deliberate approach of tenderness, put his arm on my chest. Our gazes intensified. The spark was gradually turning into a tiny campfire. My stomach was pleasantly out of control as if millions of butterflies were fluttering inside. I stopped trembling, my body went limp. That moment seemed eternal and I was spellbound by her beautiful green eyes.

"Would it be okay if I gave you a kiss?" He asked and I immediately said yes.

The bonfire started to get more haughty. Fireworks appeared witnessing our encounter. The colors penetrated through the window illuminating the sounds inside. Kisses left our lips and began to roll down our bodies. Clothes got in the way and stayed on the side of the bed. Then came the biting, the licking, the caressing.

"Quel délice! Quel délice!" I whispered over and over. I was at the mercy of passion, no longer myself. It was like making love for the first time. The bonfire became a fire that devoured everything leaving only two sweaty, incinerated bodies. The fireworks went off, leaving only the cooing of a tender embrace.

At dawn we said our goodbyes, he stood watching from the door of his building as I left. I looked back and made a farewell gesture, which I suddenly extinguished and returned to his arms.

THE END


Imagen1.png

FUEGOS ARTIFICIALES


“Pasa, por favor, no seas tímido.” Me dijo, extendió su mano amablemente para entrar.

“Gracias.” Le expresé con voz trémula. Estaba reacio de querer entrar a su casa al principio, pero luego vi su mirada de ternura de nuevo y mis miedos se disminuyeron.

“Por cierto, creo no nos hemos presentado,” recalcó. “Soy Duncan, mucho gusto.”

“Alex.” Respondí inmediatamente mientras estrujaba su mano.

“Tu apartamento es muy lindo.” Alagué. Él esbozó una sonrisa de oreja a oreja mirándome por unos segundos. Sus labios finos y rozados tenían una cualidad cautivadora.

“Gracias, mi hermana y yo lo decoramos antes de que ella se regresara a Francia.”

Coloqué una mirada de intriga al escuchar eso. “Parlez-vous également français?”

Los ojos de él se desorbitaron de sorpresa. “Oui… Wow, quelle surprise, je ne savais pas que tu parlais français!”

“Oui…” Respondí sonriendo. “Mis abuelos eran parisinos y me enseñaron el idioma desde pequeño.”

Él siguió sonriendo de sorpresa, como un niño que acababa de encontrar un tesoro. Nos quedamos en silencio por unos segundos mientras nos mirábamos. Yo no dejaba de ver sus ojos verdes, su cabello castaño y ondulado, su rostro alargado, definido, decorado con esa barba medio poblada que anunciaba sus hermosos pómulos. Él era delgado y alto; quizás cinco centímetros más que yo. Su voz era muy varonil combinada con su acento británico.

“Tu as de très beaux yeux marrons.” Dijo de repente halagando mis ojos. Me puse nervioso al instante y miré hacia otro lado. Sentí como mis manos se calentaban así que las separé súbitamente.

“Eh…, prefiero seguir hablando en inglés, si no te molesta. El francés me hace recordar mucho a mis abuelos y no quiero eso en este momento.”

Él colocó una expresión de duda. “Está bien, no hay problema. ¿Quieres un vaso con agua?” Me ofreció. Yo negué con la cabeza y me puse a observar el apartamento.

“Me gusta donde vives, siempre me gustaron los apartamentos tipo estudio y el tuyo es muy minimalista y acogedor.”

“Gracias,” expresó. “Si quieres puedes sentarte aquí en la cama, dentro de unos minutos terminará este año.”

Hice lo que me pidió. Los nervios no me permitían pensar en algún tema de conversación. Era la última noche del año y Londres estaba tan iluminada y hermosa, miraba por la ventana esperando los fuegos artificiales, y también lo miraba a él, era la primera vez que me sentía tan atraído hacia un hombre.

“¿Estás aquí en Londres por trabajo?” Me preguntó para romper el silencio.

“No, solo de vacaciones, un amigo me invitó a pasar el año nuevo aquí, pero ya dentro de una semana me regreso a Venezuela.”

“Oh…, entiendo…” Expresó mientras hacía una mueca con su boca. “¿A qué te dedicas?”

“Soy arquitecto, ¿y tú?”

“Soy columnista de artículos de relaciones exteriores en The Sun.” Respondió, luego hubo un momento de silencio y él comenzó a acercarse de manera más íntima hacia mí.

Empecé a temblar, fue como si el suelo se sacudiera y todo el entorno se deformara. Sentí su enorme mano acariciando la mía dulcemente. No me atreví a mirarlo a los ojos. Por un lado, quería besarlo, pero por el otro sentía que estaba mal.

“Jamás había hecho esto.” Le recalqué. Él colocó una mirada de confusión.

“¿Qué cosa?”

“Estar con un hombre a solas…”

Él sonrió a boca cerrada. Me sentí como un tonto adolescente por haber confesado eso. Mis piernas estaban muy juntas, pensé que no podría más.

“Tranquilo, no pasa nada, no tenemos que hacer nada que no quieras,” replicó. Me sentí más avergonzado aún. “Simplemente, observemos la ventana hasta que ocurran los fuegos artificiales, ya verás que desde aquí se ven espectaculares.”

Tenía que hacer algo para remediar las cosas…

“¿Y qué tal si nos acostamos y solo nos miramos?” Le propuse.

Él solo sonrió y asentía con la cabeza, me mataba cada vez que hacía eso.

Solo hubo silencio, una pequeña chispa que apenas ardía. Se podía escuchar el bullicio de la gente afuera esperando el tan anhelado minuto que terminaría el año. Yo, con un movimiento mecánico, coloqué mi mano sobre su brazo. Él, con un acercamiento de ternura adrede, puso su brazo sobre mi pecho. Las miradas se intensificaron. La chispa se convertía gradualmente en una ínfima fogata. Mi estómago se descontrolaba placenteramente como si millones de mariposas revolotearan dentro. Dejé de temblar, mi cuerpo quedó inerte. Ese momento parecía eterno y yo quedé hechizado por sus hermosos ojos verdes.

“¿Estaría bien si te doy un beso?” Me preguntó y yo inmediatamente le dije que sí.

La fogata se empezó a volver más altiva. Los fuegos artificiales aparecieron siendo testigos de nuestro encuentro. Los colores penetraban por la ventana iluminando los sonidos adentro. Los besos dejaron los labios y empezaron a rodar por nuestros cuerpos. La ropa estorbaba y se quedó a un lado de la cama. Luego vinieron las mordidas, las lamidas, las caricias.

“Quel délice! Quel délice!” Yo susurraba una y otra vez. Quedé a merced de la pasión, ya no era yo mismo. Era como hacer el amor por primera vez. La fogata se convirtió en un incendio que devoró todo dejando solo dos cuerpos sudados e incinerados. Los fuegos artificiales se retiraron, quedando solo el arrullo de un tierno abrazo.

Al amanecer nos despedimos, él se quedó observando desde la puerta de su edificio mientras me marchaba. Miré hacia atrás e hice un gesto de despedida que apagué súbitamente y me regresé de nuevo a sus brazos.

FIN

Texto traducido con Deepl | Text translated with Deepl

Enlace aquí

Sort:  

Your story is very interesting. Have a nice day

Thank you very much!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @universoperdido.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more