ghosted - He's starting to see ghosts

in The Ink Well9 months ago (edited)

gothic-2540203_640.jpg
source

He's starting to see ghosts.

Seok-hoon was in a car accident a month ago. As an office worker, he was crossing the street in front of his building when he was hit by a drowsy driver.
He was unconscious for about a month. After a month, he regained consciousness.
After that, he started seeing ghosts. It was thought that he was suffering from a bump on the head. He went to the hospital and the doctor said he was normal after seeing the MRI. He decided to ignore the ghosts and not think about them.
Gradually, he recovered his health and returned to work.
He was an architect by profession and was asked to reconstruct a building.
He drove to a rural village to meet the applicant.

Seok-hoon met her in front of an old building.
She was young and very pretty. The building was inherited from her father.
She wanted to remodel it.

I inspected the building, took measurements, and thought about how to remodel it.
I was checking the inside of the building when a ghost appeared. I was surprised, but I pretended not to be.
looking at it.
The ghost got closer and closer to me and said
"Look, can you see me and grant me my wish?"

The ghost's strong wish gave him some physical control.
He grabbed my ankle with a strong hand and wouldn't let go.
I turned to leave, surprised by his behavior.
"Uh, mister, don't be like this," I said.
The ghost was surprised and said
"Can you see me, young man?"
Due to his strong desire, he was unable to follow the dead.
He was living here as an earthly spirit.

He was concerned about his daughter's future, so he handed over his hidden wealth to her and said he wanted to go.
He also wanted to express his warm heart to his daughter.

The ghost said that as a young man, he had worked hard and neglected his family. Thinking that he only needed to make money, he paid little attention to his children.

When I was younger, I would have been able to hang out with my daughter, travel with her, and tell her many stories.
but he didn't.
He had accumulated a lot of Bitcoin. When I started paying for pizza with Bitcoin, I realized
I realized it would be a promising financial tool, so I bought a bunch of graphics cards and started mining.
He accumulated quite a bit. However, he died in a sudden car accident without being able to pass it on to his children.

After hearing his story, Seokhoon said, "Yes, I understand, I will grant you your wish."

The ghost was delighted and gave him some proof that he was his daughter's father and the location of his hidden fortune.

Seok-Hoon met with her and told her that there was a ghost of her father here.
At first, she didn't believe him.
When I told her about the secret that only father and daughter know, she started to believe.

The ghost, who was watching from the side, stood with tears in his eyes.
Seok-hoon said he would lend his body to the ghost for a while to tell his daughter what he wanted to say.
The ghost possesses Seok-hoon's body.

"Daughter, it's your dad," the ghost said.
"Daddy." She realized that he had taken over Seok-hoon's body for a moment.
Mr. Ghost and she hugged and cried. The ghost said something she hadn't said before.
"I'm sorry I worked so hard and didn't get to spend much time with you and travel. I love you, daughter. Live happily ever after."

The father and daughter were reunited and shared many stories. The ghost knew it was time to part ways.
The father's ghost said goodbye to his daughter and separated from Seok-hoon's body.
The ghost's body emitted a bright light and faded away.
The ghost said, "Thank you, young man, thank you so much," and ascended to heaven.

She said to Seokhoon, "Thank you. Thank you for letting me talk to my father one last time." She said

A month later, the country house was remodeled and became a nice country house. She sold her bitcoins and bought the surrounding land.
She planted plum trees and created a beautiful garden and pond.

Seok-hoon was so proud. Before the ghost ascended to heaven, he gave Seokhoon a gift of his own.

It was the ability to predict the future. He would be able to predict a promising economic outlook and accumulate wealth.

Today, Seok-hoon walks to work with a light step.

Sort:  

Hello, interesting story, Seok-hoon's gift of communicating with the dead was very useful to him, because he was able to help that ghost communicate with his daughter and also got a wonderful reward.

Thank you for your support and have a nice day.

Thank you for posting this story in The Ink Well.
Here are some important notes as you get to know our community:

  • Please be sure to read The Ink Well community rules at the top of The Ink Well community home page.
  • We are all about quality short stories and engagement.
  • We ask everyone who posts in The Ink Well to read and comment on at least two other writers' work in the community for every story published.
  • We keep a watchful eye out for spam and plagiarism, which are not tolerated.
  • You can find an overview of our community and what we're about in our manifesto.
  • We provide weekly writing prompts to inspire our community of writers.
  • You can find many fiction writing resources in our catalog of fiction writing tips.