Sort:  

They do want you to "edit the heck out of it" ... but consider that you can use the commentary in the Ink Well over time to help you get to that point. Think about what you have written from week to week ... is there a core around which you can wrap a shorter story? REMEMBER: I reached back and got a short story from the Ink Well from last year and submitted it ... so, consider looking at the prompts and getting some feedback, and then polishing that up with the feedback you get...

Sounds like a plan :) I love what they did with yours! How did you hear about them?

Come to think about it, I don't even remember ... I mean, I've known about the Wildsound Festival for a long time, but I can't remember how this particular connection was made ... it may have been a Facebook connect ...