Sort:  

Your comment is very interesting to me because sometimes the antagonists of a story might not be 100% evil.

Even the antagonist has its sympathizers and that is all good. life is not all black and white but also the grey lines in between.

Thanks for enjoying the read and passing by my blog 🙂

No one is 100% evil. So I had to weight this in my mind because you successfully pulled that off about Martha (And my earlier comment by no means was to criticise). On one hand she stole the kid from his family, but on the other hand we see him all grown up and heading a successful firm.

And then we get also a slight hint in here:

Goodbye Martha, if that is even your real name..."
So yeah, I felt just "a little" bad for her overall. 😁
My pleasure, your story was enjoyable and delightful to read. Thank you for sharing it.

Thanks for your well-thought insights, I truly understand your point, my first response was mainly a nod to your acute observations.

Martha's tragic end also adds to this effect because, at the end of the day, everyone deserves a chance at redemption.