Cryptobrewmaster: License Price Adjustment

in Cryptobrewmaster3 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since we announced a Verified Brewers License launch to decrease bot influence on the game economy. At the first stage, the price for the license was 10HBD for Google signed users and 0.01 for Hive based users. As far as we going closer to the beta launch in the nearest 3 months we decided to increase the License price for the Hive based users to 1HBD per account to decrease bot activity on the Hive blockchain!

Changes will occur on Friday, 15.01 3 pm UTC

Users that already bought their license before that date aren't obliged to buy anything =)

verified_brewer_license.png

Thanks for the understanding,
CryptoBrewMaster team

MG5aEqKFcQi6ksuzVh6JJptBJCL6eFwx2gvRnpcRhTRKgmTKc5WMfwDqdRPYNcgeaxPzp8s5mpqx8irwgDJgJeR9wbN4dtkTY.png

The links

Welcome Link 🎯Game Discord 🖥International TG chat 📲
Join the partyJoin the communityJoin Telegram
Twitter 🦅Reddit 🤖Exchange Hive \ CBM 💱
followstalk usat a better price
Sort:  

Правильное решение!

!ASH

Sorry, but this won't prevent the bot activity. The bot users tranfer the CBM via the internal market to there main acc by selling items for a very high price.

 3 years ago  

maybe putting 20% + and - sell restrictions would help?

That would restrict trade too much. On the other hand, no normal player would pay such overpriced prices either. This is really a difficult subject

What about those of us (legit) Hive users who have already paid you for the privilege to move our tokens (despite not being able to anyway due to capital controls)? Do we have to pay you again?

Comment 16/500

 3 years ago  

is that said somewhere that you have to pay again?

Well I guess I won't be getting the license anytime soon. I don't even know if I should even spend time on this game if the users don't even have time to do so. I think we should of been given at least a day or so as the price changed while I was asleep.

I didn't buy it because I didn't think this would happen.

lol, the price was 1 cent per ages... was that too much to get the license?

I just put it off because I was lazy and forgot. If I was given a reminder, I would of just grabbed it. Now the price was increased and it just doesn't seem worth it anymore. Besides at that point in time, I had started HIVE not too long ago so I was still debating how to use the HBD I was earning.

think in the way of game progress: when they will launch NFTs, and make possible trade them, and use for upgrading buildings... when the new game mechanics will be announced, maybe the price of the license will cost 10 or 20 then?

I honestly don't think it's worth it. The amount of CBM earned per day is fairly low as a free player (use natural recovering energy). Also as I was participating in the events, my CBM would take fairly long before I reach the minimum to withdraw but I was fine as my total account value was going up. I'd rather not bother and focus on other things seems more profitable. Overall, I was doing it because I considered as something where I checked a few times a day and as a side reserve. I did take the time to learn the system into building strategies to partake in the events, but I don't have the motivation to nor do I think it is worth it given the price increase. There are plenty of communities and I can spend the extra 15 minutes or so per day somewhere else.

It just doesn't seem worth the effort since the goalpost has been moved to me. It would negate pretty much around 2-3 weeks of a free player to be considered break even for the new price. Also, you need like over 1,000 CBM before you can even withdraw and my total account value since starting isn't even half way there. I was building up my inventory, taking part in the events and even planning to rent some of the buildings but the motivation to do so just doesn't seem worth it. I had even built up a plan for the prices of ingredients to participate in the top manufacturing event (got top 25 twice) but I was already second thinking it as prices increased due to the HIVE rewards pool added (it is only for top 10 so I doubt I would get it with my plan, grade and prices of ingredients). Overall, building another plan to participate and be part of the system is just not worth it. Of course I could consider myself a drag and buy items and sell on market without contributing much. However the payoff for that would require at least a few more months (doesn't boost motivation) and bores me. I will like my interest in the game has dwindled and one of the reasons why I learned the system was because it helps my motivation.

You could write a post out of that, and receive upvotes to cover your license without any problems)

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@cryptobrewmaster/cryptobrewmaster-events-post-challenge

Minor adjustment and thanks for the tweak. Certainly it will not stop bots, but eventually I see Hive becoming a better Web Of Trust that other systems as you quickly get noticed if you are a real player and want to interact with the miryad of other options in the ecosystem.
A small chain activity of some suspicious accounts will lead to quickly barring entry of those bots, for example a consistent dance of tokens between three or four different accounts during several days/weeks.
We are so early!

 3 years ago  

Indeed, but the main thing is that bots will never get into the top for the rewards)

Aawww, snap.

I joined the game two days ago and didn't know I had to buy this.
Now it's 0.98 HBD more expensive....

You could write a post regarding your game experince, and receive upvotes to cover your license without any problems)

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@cryptobrewmaster/cryptobrewmaster-events-post-challenge

You could write a post regarding your game experince, and receive upvotes to cover your license without any problems)

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@cryptobrewmaster/cryptobrewmaster-events-post-challenge

Sooo..Where do you buy a license at? This is the first im hearing about any brewing license.

EDIT: Nevermind. Found it in the shop. :)

ok i got one when i joined. but am getting confused about my cbm it seems be disappearing and I just bought 35 cause seem to need it. and I thought i made some beer but I have no beer . i even bought a couple bottles from some one. anyways am super new i looking for post under this up vote. I think post older then week old don't qualify but maybe that was something else.