Let's Recap PYPT From August 25th

Pimp Your Post Thursday (PYPT) is a live content curation show happening every Thursday at 12pm Eastern in the DreemPort Discord.

Some great discussions take place during the shows. They give you an opportunity to ask questions and learn about what is happening.

Ecency Points Draw

I learned during the afterchat that Ecency has had to stop accepting HBD and HIVE for those who want to purchase points. Like the points I’ve been giving away during PYPT.

I don’t want to use fiat to purchase them so I’ll keep 3 draws but they will be for HBI instead of the Ecency points.

Anyone who creates content anywhere is welcome to share it on PYPT. Having seen the value in networking, the more diverse the group is, the greater the opportunity to connect, learn and grow. The DreemPort server is here

Here is the recording:

Here are the posts that were shared:

NOTE: I put all the Hive links to posts as peakd.com. If you want to look in your preferred frontend check out this post on how to do so easily. Thank you @thekittygirl

Ecency Points

There are some Ecency points available to be won during PYPT. You need to be attending in order to win.

@jamerussell won 250 points
@dreemsteem won 500 points

Hive HBI Draw

We had a draw for 3 units of HBI.

@kenechukwu97 receives 3 units of Hive HBI. If you’re not familiar with what it is, check out this post for more information.

Engagement is Important

Please visit the the posts and leave a comment. Upvotes are nice but you know engagement really matters. Letting people know you cared they created their content is great for morale and it builds community. Be a community builder.

How to Take Part

Everyone, no matter where you write, are welcome to take part on Thursdays at 12pm EST in the DreemPort discord server.

Don’t worry if you’ve never taken part in something like this. You’re welcome to just jump in and listen until you are comfortable. If you want to test it out, we’ll always help people to get started. It’s a friendly bunch.

Would You Like A Reminder?

I know, we have busy lives and sometimes we forget things. You can sign up here to get an email reminder sent out a couple of hours before the show starts.

See you on Thursday?

Shadowspub is a writer from Ontario, Canada. She writes on a variety of subjects as she pursues her passion for learning. She also writes on other platforms and enjoys creating books you use like journals, notebooks, coloring books etc.

hobodiv.jpg

Would you like to receive writing prompts regularly?

You can subscribe to Prompt A Day to get started.

Share your posts

Sort:  

Awesome, good job to all who are making the PYPT fun, I really do hope to join this Saturday and stop missing out on such awesome fun.

Congratulations to @jamerussell, @dreemsteem and @kenechukwu97 ❤️.

Hahah... PYPT is filled with awesome conversations. You sure need to be in one of those.

Also, it's on Thursdays. 5pm Nigerian time. Hehe. Come around whenever you are free ✌️

I guess it's surely going to be really fun.

Okay, I think that time is good for me, I hope to be there this Thursday then 😊 thank you ❤️.

Awesome………thanks a lot @shadowspub :)

Thank you very much @shadowspub for the mention, it was an awesome show, and I was thrilled!!.. I will be there on Thursday😇😇😇.

Awwn, see as you are making me feel so left out, please do well to remind me when it's about to start if you can dear 🙏.

Oh, sis, I'm so sorry.. Thought you were present because I met Qudus, Kenechukwu, and others too.. I will alert you via discord when it starts on Thursday around 4pm or 5pm on Dreemport.

I understand you dear, it happens to me too. Sure please do well to inform me when it's about to start and I will also keep the time in mind too 😊.

you can also get an email 2 hours before and again 15 minutes before... the link to sign up is in the post.

It won't be a problem anymore, I already got the actual time it's starting so I will surely be there, thank you so much.

Very well sis..

Whaoo. This is awesome.. I will try to be on the show this Thursday

Wow 😲, thank you very much for this beautiful one ❤️

Thanks so much. The show keeps getting more interesting. Hehe. I'm looking forward to the next one.

Also, thanks for the HBI 😋

Of course is fun, you won something, come and give me my share sha oo 🙄🙄.

Hahah... We'd have enough to go round. Lolz. Ecency points, HBI and then PIMP tokens. Haha

Okayyyyyy then, let's see what this Thursday holds for us, more wins to you Sir ☺️.

attend and enter.. never know what might happen.

I know right, I'm surely going to be there tomorrow 🥰🥰.

Congratulations @shadowspub! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 210000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022

Wow, I hope to join very soon. Thank you @shadowspub for the mention.

be great to see you.. it's on tomorrow at noon Eastern

Thank you for sharing this information. I’m still processing in baby steps, and I work every day, so can’t join Discords, but I’m doing my part in browsing and commenting while learning from great people such as yourself, taking the time to teach. I appreciate it!

it is a process and you're doing great. Would love to see you join in if you ever get a chance.

Thank you so much, @shadowspub! It was a great experience for me. I appreciate you.

Thank you so much @shadowspub

Thank you so much for the mention.