Full Moon Celebration ~ Thankfulness and House Magic

in Magick2 months ago

On these three nights surrounding the full moon I feel full of inspiration. Sleep alludes me and the dreams I do have a full of adventure.
photo1711303449.jpeg

My three cats certainly feel the affects and are reluctant to come inside the house when nightfall. The bright orb of the moon illuminates the landscape and all kinds of creatures are more active this time of the month.

photo1711303449(1).jpeg

Contrary to the pop cultural image of witches gathering under the full moon. Thirteen in total, a witches' coven is said to represent the thirteen full moons of a solar year. I however, don't partake in such gatherings and instead celebrate the full moon in a domestic way.

photo1711303449(3).jpeg

A simple gratitude ritual will do.

While new moons are most often linked with new beginnings, the full moon is tied to the culmination of projects. Living is an ever continuing project and taking care of the house is a never done. There is always more to do, more to organize, much more to clean but, on this full moon I am simply grateful to live in a solid home.

photo1711303449(2).jpeg

So, it seems right to do a little house magic to celebrate this moment in the cycle.

I flipped through my little book on "Positive Magic for the Home" for ideas.

photo1711303696.jpeg

But, even more important than these spontaneous rituals and tarot sessions is simply going out to gaze upon the full moon. My cell phone camera isn't very good at capturing the moon's beauty in an image. I just look with my eyes as the moon rises over the mountains to the east and travels through the branches of the trees.

photo1711303840.jpeg
((Image from stellarium-web.org/ ))

Another interesting aspect of the moon cycle is her voyage through the constellations. I prefer to study the moon against the backdrop of the stars in the sky rather than the signs of the western zodiac that are no longer in sync with the actual constellations in the sky.

photo1711303449(4).jpeg

A full moon in the sign of Libra or a full moon before the constellation of Virgo ~ the Maiden. Either way the moon is opposite to the sun and reflection it's light. Or, just maybe, the moon expresses a silver light all her own.

Happy Full Moon!

Sort:  

Happy full moon to you, too! 🌝

Congratulations @calendulacraft! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 45000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

Happy full moon right back at ya!

I hope my neighbor keeps her dog indoors tonight as that wasn't the case yesterday
and she kept on barking and waking me up haha!

🌕🐾

Oh no!! This is why I am not a dog person. Hope you can enjoy the full moon anyway 🌕