You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Backwards!

in LOGICZOMBIE4 years ago

Keep working, stop paying.

I was not ready to be a communist.
I had read some of the other works, Proudhon, Kropotkin, Goldman, Berkman, but this book pulled it all together.
I stopped being ancom after reading this.
It's no wonder nobody mentions it.

Here are some axioms that set me to thinking, some years ago.
'Cause nothing that is difficult for another to experience' seems to have been lost on him/them.

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

Good gods. 58 AXIOMS seems excessive. I'll take some time to condense your Gish Gallop.

Lol, many, many books, so little time, and still we won't know what we don't know, nor that we don't know that we don't know it.

'Cause nothing that is difficult for another to experience' seems to have been lost on him/them.

This is the "sunk-cost" fallacy (a pervasive type of cognitive bias).

Well, exposure to that exact axiom caused me to be less abrasive, if you can imagine.

Please explain.

Before encountering my glaring issues, I was a jerk.
Still kinda am.
Just less abrasive, now.
Mostly.
I blame my upbringing.