APOTHEOSIS

in LOGICZOMBIE3 years ago

if i made a bunch of robots

on a deserted island

or on the moon

or maybe i genetically engineered the robots

so they grew from cells

and i expected them to worship me

without giving them any direct evidence of my existence

would that seem crazy to you ?



LOGICZOMBIE_WIDE_1024_PIX.png



logiczombie_0007.jpglogiczombie_0007.jpglogiczombie_0007.jpg
ZOMBIEBASICTRAINING

+proHUMAN +proFAMILY

Your scathing critique is requested.

Sort:  

image.png

Dear @logiczombie, From time immemorial, humans have always created gods and idols for themselves.

However, when Moses went to Mount Sinai to receive the Ten Commandments, the Israelites grew impatient and Aaron’s resolve collapsed. According to Exodus, they “gathered around Aaron and said to him: ‘Come, make gods for us, who shall go before us’” (Exodus 32:1). Rather than remaining steadfast in his faith, Aaron gave in. He ordered the people to collect all the gold in their possession, and used it to create a golden calf for worship. He then ordered a great feast, and all the Israelites “rose up to play” (Exodus 32:6).

The choice of this idol was no accident. It was a symbol of virility and strength associated with the Canaanite god El, and such idolatry would persist into the period of the divided monarchy. King Jeroboam I of the Northern Kingdom of Israel commissioned two golden calves for the sanctuaries of Yahweh in Bethel and Dan, to serve as the Lord’s attendants. Some scholars believe that Aaron’s golden calf was not meant to displace God, but to make him more tangible to the Israelites, using Canaanite iconography that would become known throughout Israel.

Why would I make something and expect it to worship me ?

After Cain killed Abel, he said to God, I am afraid that everyone I meet will try to kill me.

All humans after Cain were afraid of their opponents.
All humans created gods and idols to protect them because they were afraid of them.

Those who follow out of fear are slaves.

Those who follow for the promise of reward are mercenaries.

Dear @logiczombie, You are correct!
However, I am a human being who is afraid of fear and pain and is weak to temptation!

If the state knew that I was having these conversations with Americans, I could be in a lot of trouble.
A low-status and poor person like me shouldn't have these conversations with Americans.
For example, if I tell you not to buy a Sams smartphone and TV, I'll get a prison sentence.

I am honored by your conviction.

why would someone create robots for them to worship? That would be like creating robots so that they love me ... then I would know that it is not true love, because they were creators so that they love me, that is to say, it was something imposing, it would be narcissistic ... it would not be something real ...
I do not want robots that love me, for that I prefer nothing ... In any case, I want true love, from the heart --- real !!!

(Excuse me that I had written the comment with the curatorial account, I already deleted it)

That would be like creating robots so that they love me ... then I would know that it is not true love, because they were creators so that they love me, that is to say, it was something imposing, it would be narcissistic ...

Well stated.

 3 years ago  

so you are a logicrobot?

100%

 3 years ago  

oh boy

BIOLOGY + GEOGRAPHY + EXPERIENCE

 3 years ago  
  • alive

WILL IS A SLAVE TO DESIRE

 3 years ago  

it's not about will
it is about the fact that we are alive

or do you believe in the nekrophile science?

Loading...
 3 years ago  Reveal Comment