Have you heard of BLURT.BLOG?

in LOGICZOMBIE3 years ago

Have you heard of BLURT.BLOG?

Key feature, no downvote buttons.

And you can register with HIVE.
logiczombie_0007.jpg

https://register.blurt.buzz/
image.png
https://register.blurt.buzz/

SEARCH ROKU TV FOR "LOGICZOMBIE"
SEARCH YOUTUBE FOR "LOGICZOMBIE" LINK
SEARCH LBRY.TV FOR "LOGICZOMBIE" LINK

Human "creativity" is (EITHER) caused by previous influences (OR) indistinguishable from random

WILL cannot be random
FREE action cannot be caused by previous influences
FREE is incompatible with WILL.

logiczombie_0007.jpglogiczombie_0007.jpglogiczombie_0007.jpg
ZOMBIEBASICTRAINING

+proHUMAN +proFAMILY

Your scathing critique is requested.

Sort:  

Obviously you can downvote whatever you wish.

I don't agree with downvoting @quackwatch simply because of their OPINION.

I mean, really, @quackwatch thinks we're idiots and we think @quackwatch is an idiot.

I really don't see the difference.

Just believing someone is an idiot is NOT a good reason to downvote.

Are all christians idiots?
Are all muslims idiots?

Why would we expect to NOT be downvoted by (high-powered) accounts that disagree with us and yet still downvote accounts we disagree with?

It just doesn't seem very "principled".

Without downvotes there can be no effective content moderation.

This means a free-for-all of spam, plagarism and hate speech.

There is probably a place for this on the internet, but I wouldn't want to be there.

They have some excellent community proprietary controls. Blurt is awesome.

Do you have a link perhaps with more details?

 3 years ago (edited) 

Not really... they have a huge team of very human curators that keep an eye out for spam, plagiarism, and hate speech. They are able to mute very bad actors. Malicious activity is not difficult to spot.

Yeah, well, maybe, I'm pretty sure people will just MUTE the "spammers".

Just like in "real life".

You can ignore the people you don't like.

My dear comrade @logiczombie , What is BLURT.BLOG? What is purpose of BLURT.BLOG?
Will you join BLURT.BLOG?

https://blurt.buzz/@logiczombie

Blurt is a clone of HIVE but with no downvote button.

I was heavily downvoted when I first started and I've always tried to explain that downvotes are widely abused and are used primarily to silence people for differences of OPINION and not for "misconduct".

Blurt is a clone of HIVE but with no downvote button.

What is a clone of HIVE? What is purpose of BLURT.BLOG?
What are the benefits of joining BLURT.BLOG?

It's exactly like this website that we are currently interacting on.

Except there is no downvoting.

Yip. Started sharing my blog posts there recently :)

Nice, what's your account name?

Same as here :) @jaynie

For some reason it wouldn't let me use my same username, I joined as LOGICZOMBI

oh strange. Wonder why.... Will spot you there :)

Ok, found it, https://blurt.buzz/@logiczombie

It let me logon with my HIVE posting key.

bingo!

Can you help me figure out how to change my user-icon?

I can't seem to find anything under the "settings" option.

hmmm. I had a quick look now and also cant see anything. Perhaps @offgridlife can assist....

8^)

I think I found it on blurt.blog (not blurt.buzz)

image.png

Ok great!!!

 3 years ago  

Checked it out.. Thanks!

Yes. I Love Blurt. It’s the best. Https://Blurt.blog

Is it a Hive clone that you enter with the same keys as Hive, or do you have to create a new account?

Same keys, same account name.

Thanks!

I'd also like to point out @leprechaun has created a neutral portal,

https://www.steemfiles.com/@logiczombie/blog

Too busy.
Didn't we get airdropped a match in blurt to our hive?

Yes.