You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR YOUR OWN ACTIONS

in LOGICZOMBIE4 years ago

the [...] tumor conceivably could have contributed to his inability to control his emotions and actions",[63] while the neurologists and neuropathologists concluded: "The application of existing knowledge of organic brain function does not enable us to explain the actions of Whitman on August first."[64]

Forensic investigators have theorized that the tumor pressed against Whitman's amygdala, a part of the brain related to anxiety and fight-or-flight responses. **

Sounds like, Whitman might have been "in the positions they are due to circumstances that hold a power they are not designed to overcome."

The rabid dog or the faulty gear have no choice in the matter.

It's really only a matter of degree and complexity.

Our "choice" is only apparent because we generally lack the capacity to precisely measure the specific causes and fail to predict some of the actions of ourselves and others.

However, we do have mountains of incontrovertible evidence that humans are very predictable.

This man has made it abundantly clear. **

Sort:  

In the case of Whitman, it reads like he did know right from wrong, and the rage he had from the childhood beatings were further amplified by his shortcomings in adulthood. I checked several sources on him last night, and none of them were able to conclude with any certainty that the tumor was the cause of his homicidal actions.

I understand regarding choices being limited by capacity, however I doubt many can really claim they are unable to ascertain right from wrong. What made Bernays genius was his subtlety in influencing the masses. I've a suspicion that group dynamics play a large role in the mechanics of his methods which is why social media has become so widespread with the narratives being clamped down on so much of late. Yet despite this, I'm not so forgiving when it comes to obvious group mind think being the excuse for many of the ills we see around is. It comes across as lazy and robotic to me.

Curious on your take on intuition in all of this. I can remember my youth vividly, and recall my intuition being able to lead me in proper directions when I didn't necessarily have the verbal acuity to define why I knew it was the correct choice. I ask because this same intuition to this day is able to cut through verbal gymnastics which may attempt guiding my mind in directions that would be unhealthy and cause dis-ease in myself and others.

Intuition explained in 5 minutes,

An interesting video. Will look more into this (as well as watch the other video you shared) soon. Makes me wonder how this plays into the art of fractionation that the government has used in their mind control experiments.

David Eagleman explains in further detail,

Click to watch about 1 hour,