Sort:  

Hive Vote will not vote exactly at the percentage I tell it to. So, I don't what the rules are. I want to vote at 1 percent which I can do manually by myself. When I use this Hive Vote app, it has not done 1 percent and instead appears to do random percentages on votes.

I believe it votes 1% of your available voting power.

I have a big question about Hive Vote, if you follow a fan to vote for automatically but also for a curation trail which includes that same fan, will the settings you place for how you vote for the individual fan override settings within the curation trail for that same fan?


I asked this because it said I am voting for one fan at 100% and yet Hive Blocks said I only voted at 50% for that fan. My voting power was at 94% at that time, meaning I don't think I was too weak to vote at 100%. My guess is that a curation trail I joined had this fan set at 50%.


I wonder if you join many trails, if a particular fan is in multiple trails, which trail gets to be the master of the specific settings for that particular fan? My guess would be whichever trail I followed first, that trail would be the master controller over the fan settings.


If not, then perhaps the last trail I followed then. I may try to go back in to manually edit the settings to see if I can assert control over the settings of a particular fan even if the fan is also under the control of trails.

Ok, I'm not an "expert".

It sounds like you're making good progress in tweaking the settings and observing the results.

Do you also automatically vote up comments too? I see an option for comments too and not just posts. But I hear some people say it is not really worth it.

It only upvotes comments that people make on YOUR OWN blog.

Okay

I see 2 options on that website, scale or fixed voting weight. What is the difference? It says default is 50% and then it says scale voting is default. So, does that mean scale voting means 50% and fixed means you can pick any percentage between 1% to 100%?

Scale means that if you have 50% voting power available and you have your percentage set to 50% then you will be voting at 25% (50% of your available voting power).

Fixed voting weight is going to be 1% of your MAX voting power.

So if you only have 1% voting power available, the voting weight will be 100%.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Via 761 HP, I've been able to vote via Hive Vote at 2.15% at the lowest via the Curation Trail and Fanbase. The creator says that his app and/or the Hive Blog blockchain has a minimum requirement of 15 HP per upvote.


Therefore, based on the total HP I have, I'm assuming that means 2.15% is the lowest I can vote at a fixed rate. I doubt that it would be possible to vote at 2.15% at scale as that would attempt to make it an even smaller number.


So far, I've not been able to vote at 2.15% fixed when my total voting power is under 90% as far as I can tell assuming it is not due to other reasons.


I tested at voting via a higher number and was able to do it. The founder said you can vote at a minimum of 100% weight if you have at least 15 HP. I'm guessing that means you can vote at a minimum of 50% if you have 30 HP. The math might be slightly off, I'm not totally sure.


One thing that confuses me is how am I able to vote at one percent via the Hive Blog or PeakD app? I guess the answer is that the Hive Vote app was setup not to go under 15 HP per vote and that other apps allows 1% voting as long as you have enough HP in your wallet. I forget how much HP is required in order to vote at 1% but I know I didn't really notice that I was able to vote at 1% until like a month or so ago, I'm guessing early in January of 2021 is when I first saw this option available for my account via Hive Blog, PeakD, Ecency, etc. I like it.

I believe you can set your HIVEPOWER threshold.

For example, I have mine set to only autovote if my HIVEPOWER is over 80%.

That way I'm not "losing" rewards if I step away for a week or two.

 3 years ago (edited) 

I set my threshold or minimal voting limit to 70% Voting Power total but it stopped at 90% when I voted at 2.14% Vote Weight. But if I was voting at a higher weight, then it continues to vote as my voting power went below 90%.


It might be that it will not upvote lower weighted votes under 90% power, so far that looks to be the case. But I have picked to vote for a few accounts at 100% weight which means my voting power could drop a lot if I'm voting a lot or too much.


I may change my threshold to 80% or 90% in the future. For now, my limit is set at 70% and I will see how that works out.

Interesting.