You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR YOUR OWN ACTIONS

in LOGICZOMBIE4 years ago

The other night I looked at your blog, clicking on one of your replies to me, curious if I had missed one of your posts as it had been several days since seeing you in my feed. Out of more curiosity, I scrolled down your post feed and it hit me that you have a decent amount of comments/discussion on your posts. It saddened me to see how little your posts are rewarded. I sometimes look at mine, that have few to no comments and wonder whether I should post anymore. While the subjects I post on are serious to me, I sometimes question why others are voting on them yet have nothing to add to them. I know some of it is I typically write about some really sad jacked up stuff, but still.

It's a shame more people of means here don't recognize you for what you are adding here. I keep hearing what this site needs is more quality interaction, yet your posts which gets quality interaction (not the suckups for powerful whale votes) is getting crumbs.

You are a teacher for those who understand what you are doing. Fluid in many ways on your positions, its interesting to note not only my own reactions to points you make that you may or may not agree with, but others who weigh in. Revealing much about ourselves as you present the ideas (rocks) for us to break ourselves against if we need such a tool.

True teaching. Shame most either can't see it or are frightened of it. As far as quality goes, your posts are some of the highest quality here, even if it starts off rough and develops into gems in the comments. So much better than much of what is posted here, in my opinion. Many posts here hold value due to their being used as a vehicle for rewards. Yours hold value without rewards.

The appreciation is mine too.

Sort:  

Thanks!

Even if I'm able to spark just one, half-hearted "scathing critique", it makes it all worthwhile.

If there was an integrated page counter that could reasonably gauge how many people actually read a post (not just click-throughs), that would also go a long way to encouraging some of my longer rants.

I feel lucky our paths have crossed.

INTPs are some of the most difficult to find and most valuable people to encounter.