This One Item Completes My Look For Spring and Autumn | #WittyFashion

in Hive's Red Carpet2 years ago (edited)

I live in a country where there are 4 seasons so having clothes for each season will really fill up my closet instantly. It's hard to be a minimalist because I just can't let go of my precious clothes. After all, I earned them! And I really love dressing up so every time I go out, it's really a fashion show for me. 😏

But no, I'm not referring to the dresses worn in Oscar's or any other awards' night celebrities and influencers attend and show off their classy and unique look. That's too extravagant for me!

I'm referring to my everyday life in this fashionable country - Japan.

fashion1.jpg

You will know it's spring in Japan when you see a lot of people wearing denim jackets. Everybody has one and if you don't have it, I suggest you go buy it. It pairs with a lot of clothes in your closet.

While I agree having a denim jacket is a must-have fashion item during spring, I just don't want to be part of the crowd. I want to be different. It feels as if I want to stand out but actually I'm an introvert, I don't want to stand out but I want to be different from the rest. I know, such contradiction!

So I came across this trendy fashion item that maybe not a lot of people have because I always don't see people wearing it. I mean I see some wear it but not everybody. It's versatile just like denim jackets and it adds formality to my overall look.

What is it? Well, it's a waistcoat!

My go-to garment to complete my look - a waistcoat from Zara

What Is A Waistcoat?

Men usually wear waistcoat but nowadays, women can wear it. For men, they are usually worn as a formal outfit and with a tie. There are other variants over time, I mean fashion constantly evolves! For women, it can be short like the men's for a formal style or can be long.

Waistcoat. Photo by Benjamin Rascoe from Unsplash
Source: Unsplash

What I have is a black suede long waistcoat. And this is what I usually wear to complete my overall look for spring and autumn. Haven't tried wearing it on summer because it seems hot, and neither during winter because it would be too cold. Spring and autumn are just perfect for this outfit.

I actually saved space in my closet because I used it for 2 different seasons. (Or did I really save space? 😅)

Maybe you're wondering what suede is (because I did when I first heard of the word!).

Suede (pronounced /sweɪd/ (SWAYD)) is a type of leather with a fuzzy, napped finish, commonly used for jackets, shoes, fabrics, purses, furniture, and other items. The term comes from the French gants de Suède, which literally means "gloves from Sweden".

Source: Wikipedia

Spring Style

Last year's Golden Week was so hot for a spring day but not too hot for summer so I still needed the waistcoat to be fashionable (haha yes!) and to hide my curves (I don't have lol). Yes, the waistcoat is perfect to hide my imperfections here and there. Hehe

Whole body look (please don't mind my tummy!)

Back view - was imitating something in One Piece but failed lol

Closeup

White crop top from H&M, black cargo pants from Rothco and white sneakers (Air Force 1) from Nike

It was a sunny day in Asakusa, Tokyo last year's spring but never regretted I wore the waistcoat to finish my look.

Look while strolling in Asakusa

Closeup

Black blouse and gray trousers from H&M, and white sneakers (Air Force 1) from Nike

Wore this on my trip to Hakone Shrine. By far, this is one of my favorite styles! I just love how the waistcoat complements the blue shirt dress!

My look from my latest travel to Hakone

Messy hair don't care

Shirt dress from Zara, leggings (because it was still cold!), white sneakers (Air Max 90) from Nike

Wore this when I went to Fuji Shibazakura Festival. I really thought this year's Golden Week's like the last but it was cold! I kinda wore something summer-y which was a very wrong move. Luckily, I brought my waistcoat with me. Not enough to keep me warm honestly, but it helps.

Cold day on a Golden Week but lucky I have my waistcoat to keep me warm

White blouse and dress from H&M, and white sneakers (Air Max 90) from Nike

Autumn Look

The color combinations may be too dark for others but well, I like it. With autumn so brown and yellow, I figured I need to paint the picture navy blue.

A stroll in the park look on a cold autumn day

Navy sweater from Russell Athletic, denim pants from Zara and black boots from Dr. Martens

Final Thoughts

I think suede will never be out of style, just like sneakers and denim jackets. So it's good to invest in one - jackets, waistcoats, shoes or anything.

Suede shoes. Photo by Anastasia Malysh from Unsplash
Source: Unsplash

I haven't really seen men wearing long waistcoats around here. If you happen to find one, please let me know in the comments.

No celebrities really influenced me of my style. I just happen to like this garment when I was browsing my favorite brand's online shop and figured it would be nice to have one for myself. Then I just mix and match. Sometimes I ask opinion from my partner because he's the one who's more knowledgeable in the fashion world than I am. Maybe I am influenced by him. Sometimes I disturb my trusted friend @thinkeringbart and also ask his thoughts about my clothes' combinations.

My best advice? You gotta have people around you that will support you being fashionable. And lastly, and very important, "confidence is the best outfit"[1]!

Thank you for reading!
See you around! じゃあ、またね!


[1] From "Self-confidence is the best outfit, rock it, and own it." - Anonymous

All photos in this post are taken using my phone unless stated otherwise.
Page divider is from The Terminal. You can join the conversation on Discord.

Sort:  

Congratulations @wittyzell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website

Wow, you have great taste! You also look great in black (one of my favorite colors lately).
!PGM
!CTP

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.01 MOTA - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @wittyzell

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND TOKENS!

  • 10 PGMs in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ 1 STARBITS / MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC / 2.5 BUDS sent and 1 command available every day
  • 100 PGM in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ 1 STARBITS / MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC / 2.5 BUDS sent and 3 commands available every day
  • 500 PGM in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ 1 STARBITS / MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC / 2.5 BUDS sent and RECEIVED and 5 commands available every day
  • 1000 PGM in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ and 1 STARBITS/ MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC / 2.5 BUDS sent and RECEIVED and 10 commands available every day
  • 5000 PGMs in STAKE = PRIZES DOUBLED

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Geezzz thanks! I have lots of black clothes actually 😂
Lately I’m trying other colors..

🤣 Okay, white and blue suits you too! Experimenting is always fun, you never know what might be until you try it...)

Yes! It just takes a lot of time to wear everything in the closet to find the “right” match.
Ohhh, white and blue! The colors of spring and summer! I’ll keep that in mind. Thanks!

👍🙌🙌🙌


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I think you rocked this waistcoat so well😍😍
Brilliant photos of a beautiful girlie❤️

@queenstarr Thanks for always being supportive! 😍

You're deserving❤️❤️

Hello @wittyzell a pleasure to greet you. You have style, I like the way you present your looks.
Happy week

Thank you @marilour, appreciate it!

!LUV
!PIZZA

I know nothing about fashion.

Refraining myself from a sexist comment haha

じゃあ、またね

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pravesh0(1/5) tipped @wittyzell (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Hey you are right and you are looking really cute by having that dress and your all poses are really unique and attracting me 😅 by the way all your clicks are wonderful and sweet.

@uop Thank you! I need to experiment on some other poses though 😅

Yes sure you should try as you can do a wonderful job. You should start modeling as you are good looking and good in poses and gestures.

WOW! Thank you! Not sure if I can pass as a model, that's like something so hard to achieve 😅

You should try. If you have spirit and craze then you can do it.

untitled.gif

Let's see..

What a great item that waistcoat is! You wear it so well! Your smile is amazing, especially in the 'Autumn' series of pics! 😊

!LADY !LUV

@thekittygirl Thank you!
I haven't been going out for a while hence only a few in Autumn.

Your smile is amazing

Aweeee 😍 Thanks!

Taray ng pa-fashyown! I wish we had 4 seasons here too so I could play around with my clothes. But then again, choosing to stick to fewer pieces of clothing lessened my fashion dilemmas 😆

Of course may pa fashion tayo! bwahahaha!

Nah, there would be a lot of judgers there in PH if you dress up elegantly or fashionably.
Just come here and be fashionable here! 🤣

Welcome to this beautiful community, I loved your participation. Wow, we are far away, I loved that you gave us your perception of fashion from a country with 4 seasons, in mine there are only 2: sun and lots of sun hahaha

This photo was my favorite, you're right, the contrast of autumn colors with the one in your clothes it was incredible, we hope to see you often here, a hug 💗

Bxod1Y9Z4SQwa9PCMdRznuhdoP82XYw5sx6RTxRXPnNrXk7eK4ki2zFPafhNJGstTtAiSfbN1BMcxxkzZEqUfUSwJg6i1DN4GsEk93h6RS...t1tAZEegRpvshzNDRrW2yW4iLrV5HvaPMx2D68TuP9oAceFJYpWADWHoPbW6HANkQC8HbJmRCPhvcYKJEfDnaB3qaMYsrN9TFUZhfitUtf8gorE5v6RJm6JhM.jpeg

@lunaticanto Thank you! Appreciate the warm welcome!
I can totally relate about the 2 seasons because I also came from a country with only 2 seasons: sunny and rainy. Can't really be so fashionable there, but in this country where I live in now, you can really dress up a lot! 😅

Glad you like the photo!

I hope to be here often so I guess I'll see you around!

@wittyzell, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website

Thank you for the badge!

Thank you for your support @wittyzell, much appreciated!

omg @wittyzell! Ganahan biya kaayo ko'g ing-ani, pero murag weird man oy mag-ing-ani sa PH hahaha 😅

Hahahaha @patsitivity! I can totally feel you!
I think people will judge you in PH if mag ingon ani ka 😅
Reserve na lang if ever you'll go to formal gatherings or out of the country

Taray..ganda 😁.. I love your outfits.. Fashionista ka di hehe

@jane1289 Char lang yan lahat! 😂 But thank you!

Pormang Japanese tlga 😁

But PH ang passport 😅
Actually if you're here, you can't help but be fashionable. 😅
So people won't judge you hahaha

Great pictures young lady so clear and you are a fashionista with a unique style!

Thank you for the compliments @old-man-chu58!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening