State of the Games - RollerCoin! Personal Play2Earn report from M3ss

in Crypto-Gaming Guild2 years ago

Welcome back friends! The State of the Games series is a recap of what I've been able to accomplish across a variety of Play2Earn cryptogames over the course of the past year, how, and where my sights are set now. So far this series has covered Splinterlands and Rising Star and now it's time to dig into something that, from my perspective, just just as juicy. RollerCoin is a cryptomining simulation with a terrible online reputation. Does it deserve it? Let's get right down to it!

RollerCoin

image.png

As mentioned above RollerCoin is a cryptomining simulation where your goal is to create and maintain a miner-bank creating as much hashpower as possible so you can earn block rewards. Blocks in RollerCoin take place every 10 minutes IRL and, if you have any mining power whatsoever, will automatically collect. Players can boost their mining power, find miner parts, and complete seasonal challenges by playing a number of short minigames. All and all you have a clever little gamified auto-miner with a slick UI.

So why does it have the poor reputation it does? In my view there are two main reasons:

1. "It's not worth it."

image.png
abandon all hope ye' who enter here

I'm going to try and talk through this one without starting to scream but, that's going to be pretty difficult. If you look up the RollerCoin communities on any traditional social media, between posts where folks are asking things that can be better looked up with google, you are going to find a lot of people telling you the game is a scam and not worth playing. These often misspelled claims often come with some sort of extremely basic math talking about how the miners take X years to pay off so the game is a scam. I don't really know how to address this as there are so many extremely basic flaws in the logic here.

Friends, these posters and communities are shit. I'm sorry to be so frank. They are festering piles of idiots all screaming back and forth to each other about a product they all use and claim to hate. When these folks are calling RollerCoin a scam that not worth it it's not worth arguing with them, leave them to their moron math.

2. "It's a ponzi scheme!"

image.png

So, a Ponzi Scheme is a type of investment con where a criminal creates a sham investment, takes in investors, and uses the investors invested funds to pay back out to them. This creates a system where the con artist appears to have created a successful investment but must continue to take in ever more investors to pay off the ones they took in last week. Ponzi Scheme are 100% unsustainable, criminal, and wrong.

Do you see how this is like RollerCoin? No, congratulations! You have critical thinking skills! I think the main reason this claim comes up so often is that folks are confusing a Ponzi Scheme with e Multi-Level Market. RollerCoin does use a multileveled (two levels) referral reward program the basics of which you can see in the image above.

In RollerCoin , when folks sign up using your referral code they become a part of your downline and, when they earn or spend money through RollerCoin , you get a very small percentage as a reward. This means that if a variety of people sign up under you it is theoretically possible to make good income from RollerCoin referral program as well as it's standard mining gameplay! Cool! Multilevel Markets, if well designed, can be sustainable and good businesses. Chances are you've heard of more than a few companies that function this way.

Who gets rewarded up systems like this? Content creators and spammers. As a content creator I've built 135 referrals, some of whom play RollerCoin daily. If the folks that I've taught about RollerCoin do not make money there is nothing for me to be paid out from. This means I try and write the best content I can when I have something to say that I feel is helpful to the conversation. Honestly, you don't see this often which is why I think my content has been so well received.

Much more often, when you see RollerCoin mentioned, it's some idiot spamming his ref code with very little information about the game, why you should play it, or how. This is why even mentioning RollerCoin on communities like the Reddit Cryptocurrency community is an autoban. Even as someone who benefits from this system I believe that RollerCoin would be a better project without it all together.

So this brings us to the only question worth answering...

Is RollerCoin worth playing? In my opinion ... Oh hell yeah!

image.png

Friends, I'm writing about this project write now in spite of it's online reputation because it's a fantastic project that's only getting better. I'm not going to try and explain that with maths but, if you are here just for the money, please know that RollerCoin just more than doubled some of it's most popular reward pools and that's really shut up the "It's not worth it!" crowd!

I love RollerCoin because it is a growing and evolving project. Just a few months ago it was feeling pretty stuck to me but, since the advent of seasons, quests, droppable parts, and the soon to be released marketplace RollerCoin is quickly moving from some silly minigame arcade into one of the most interesting wealth creation engines currently on the Play2Earn scene.

We're currently in the quiet spot between seasons and I'm itching for the additions coming in Season 3. All together I've invested roughly $150 in BTC in RollerCoin last year and now I make more than $2 a day from it. That's cool and all but what has me really excited is what this project will look like a year from now. My advice to you is to get involved now. If you have any questions at all please ask and I will do my best to help with answers!

The games I'm currently focusing on are:
Rising Star
Splinterlands
RollerCoin
dCrops
UpLand
Neon District
Alien Worlds
Lost Relics
Dr. Who Worlds Apart
you see RollerCOin mentioned,

Sort:  

Do you play games? Or just invest into it?

I play a few games a day to keep my energy topped off. Five minutes max.

Nice, I always tried to play my way to miners but its a grind

Yeah for sure! IMHO getting the grind out of my daily play is always a huge goal of mine.
!PIZZA !LUV !LOLZ

What's the difference between a glutton and a hungry man?
One eats too long, the other longs to eat.

Credit: reddit
@skybuds-gaming, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @m3ss
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (5/8)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@m3ss(6/10) tipped @skybuds-gaming (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Great write-up!

!pizza