MixingArt | Cosmic Kickflip | [ENG/ESP] | Kickflip Cósmico [Skate-Art Contest]

in SkateHive4 years ago

image.png

Cosmic Kickflip

~

Again I found inspiration through a random post where many people expressed skate figures in different ways. After reading a bit about cosmology this week, I wondered if I should mix a little art with this incredible branch of physics. From the quantum to the cosmic, from the small to the immense, always an unimaginable result.

Nuevamente he encontrado la inspiración mediante un post que conseguí aleatoriamente donde muchas personas expresaban figuras de skate de diferente maneras. Luego de leer un poco sobre cosmología esta semana, me pregunté si debía mezclar un poco de arte con esta increíble rama de la física. De lo cuántico a lo cósmico, de lo pequeño a lo inmenso, siempre un resultado inimaginable.


This time I didn't use the AI filters, I made a pencil sketch trying to find some good poses. I had to erase some to get a natural result.

Esta vez no utilice los filtros de AI, hice un boceto a lápiz intentando encontrar alguna buena pose. Tuve que borrar un poco para conseguir un resultado natural.

texto alternativo

Own Authorship (photo taken with a Xiaomi Redmi 7 Phone)

Then using one of my favorite drawing programs (Medibang Paint), I started to create a good background for my dear alien friend. A distant galaxy never hurts.

Luego utilizando uno de mis programas de dibujo favorito (Medibang Paint), comencé a crear un buen fondo para mi querido amigo alien. Una galaxia lejana nunca esta de más.


GIF made using Giphy

My new partner needs a home, so I thought it would be best to create a big, warm planet. I don't know for sure why I used those colors, but they gave me comfort.

Mi nuevo compañero necesita un hogar, así que me pareció lo más conveniente, crear un gran y cálido planeta. No se a ciencia cierta por que utilice esos colores, pero me transmitieron comodidad.


GIF made using Giphy

It was time to bring my sketch to life. I added shadows and a little bit of light (which is left over in space). A good pair of sneakers and an intergalactic skateboard that doesn't need wheels.

Era hora de darle vida a mi boceto. Añadí sombras y un poco de luces (las cuales sobran en el espacio). Unos buenos zapatos deportivos y una patineta intergaláctica que no necesita ruedas.


GIF made using Giphy

And here's my final result. :)

Y aquí esta mi resultado final. :)

image.png
Own Authorship - All rights reserved

Thank you for reading.


logo nuevo.png

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

That's awesome @aleestra!
Love the whole concept and the execution!
#SKATEFORHIVE

Thank you so much for your comment, I'm glad you like! 👍 Regards!

Congratulations @aleestra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 29000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!