You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Warren DIY Park

in SkateHive3 years ago

I could very well be wrong; like I said I still have plenty to learn.

I understand why they would decline the rewards, I just wish there was a way to effectively post an article/post/whatever under more than one community. However, that does open the door for people to take advantage of it. If that is allowed than someone would be able to post their post in every community they belong to/feel like regardless of relativity, etc. So I have no insight or suggestions to offer towards a solution 😂

But yeah, I'm not worried! It was just something I noticed and I pointed it out more to spark a conversation about cross posting in general because, and forgive me for repeating myself so many times, I'm learning and don't fully know if my current understanding of cross-posting is correct!

Sort:  

You were right. I did boost the cross-post and not the original one. My mistake. On Ecency the cross-post looks almost identical to the original.

I asked the team to somehow remedy the situation.

It's better not to have an option to cross-post multiple times in one go :)

Have a great Sunday.