First session with the GoPro Hero 11 Black!

in SkateHivelast year (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


IMG_7569.jpg

Good day @skatehive!

This is a little video of me testing out the GOPro11. I used only the default settings as I just got
it the other week and never really touched it until my day-off. So far, the default settings is good and I am very impressed by the 4k video. The size of the camera is a little larger than the Gopro6 and 4, the ones I had but not that heavy and still fits my palm. It was a worth it buy, and from a guy like me who skates and film for a hobby; it is just enough.

I have not tinkered with the settings when I skated last week, but sure enough I found some tips on YT to improve the settings and make use of the important ones. The 4k video was good and me filming solo I do a lot of cropping to make my videos look closer, the quality of the photo stills is also great, here are a few:

C118256A-E594-4EAB-8E0F-3E8689B9848C.JPG

GPTempDownload 16.jpg

One thing I wanted to see on filming skateboarding was the hypersmooth feature.
Unfortunately, this December month is busy, and all the guys could not skate on my schedule.

The battery of this one is good enough to last 2 hours, Filming with 4k at 60FPS maybe the case. I decided not to go under 4k with this camera, I mean going for 1080p feels like a let-down if the camera is capable of shooting 5k! My iPhone can also shoot 4k but in terms of memory capacity, and its main function as a mobile phone is the reason, I don’t shoot 4k with it frequently.

I bought a sandisk SD card with 256 memory to use with this one because as soon as I plugged in my old 64GB form my gopro6, it has a prompt in the camera that says the memory card is not compatible. it needed a highspeed card to be able to use the 4k, 5k mode and to avoid corruption in the files. Honestly, I do not know about these things, and I did not care, but losing files is not a great experience and frustrating so I got the compatible memory card.
IMG_7483.JPG

Youtube Version:


Enjoy watching!

I am rusty and I have not tried a new trick on this video. Bear with me on the sketchy flips.
Hahah.

Cheers!
@mark0318
P.S. My third GoPro,thankful. Peace!

For more Content like Skateboarding, Photographs, Videos, Skate Blogs and Vlogs please visit my profile at https://hive.blog/@mark0318 I also have travel blogs and other stuff there, enjoy!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

nice acquisition yo! congrats 💛
I loved your crooked 180 out by the way!

Thanks! It was an awesome camera.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mark0318.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Dear @mark0318,
May we ask you to review and support the our proposal renewal so our team can continue its work?
You can support the new proposal (#248) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248

Thank you!