Skateboarding (still) Fun!

in SkateHivelast year (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


IMG_8059.JPG

Good day @skatehive!

A new year 2023 session and a final 2022 session. Just me trying to film some skate clips. I skated on Saturday, and I thought I will be skating alone. The plan was to skate with TJ, but TJ was a little late. He was probably doing some important things. At first, I set up the camera
assuming that I would skate alone then TJ arrived one hour and a half into the session. I was filming steady tricks and I got a couple decent ones to upload. I may have said this before on the blog but I have finally found the settings I like with my gopro 11. After transferring the files on my laptop, the colors are already great and only minimal touch up was required. Finally, I
do not have to worry about settings as I am skating.

The tricks were not automatic perfect, but I can say that it was a better session than the last time upload. I also tried my head mount for gopro, it has been sitting on the accessories box of my gopro 4 since I bought it years ago. I am not used to the weight on my head while skating, but it gave a nice POV of the board while riding and doing tricks. TJ filmed me some great
angles, but I could not finish some lines. I was struggling and a bit tired when we started filming lines. I had to calm myself and focus to have the lines complete.

After that week, I set up my new board and wore my somewhat new shoe. I bought this board back in October 2022 and the shoes I think 6 months back. I held on to it and did not use it as my old board was still good and the SB shane was still great. I did some basic tricks and really had a great first impression of the board.

Have fun watching!

YOUTUBE VERSION:

Cheers!
@mark0318
P.S. 2023, Skateboarding for a long time. whoah!

For more Content like Skateboarding, Photographs, Videos, Skate Blogs and Vlogs please visit my profile at https://hive.blog/@mark0318 I also have travel blogs and other stuff there, enjoy!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Great video brother Marc, I'm a fan of your videos, the quality of the camera is incredible, the skateparks are perfect and always throwing good tricks. I hope this year you share many videos with us.
PS: I hope one day to have a gopro no matter what it is, but I know it will help a lot to improve my videos.

Thanks bro! 4k is really something, The video quality is really different from 1080p.
Big factor also is the filmer, my man TJ got those angles great.

 last year  

(Still) got those Fs Crooked Grinds on lock man! So stoked to watch fresh Mark footage, it's been a while!

Happy to see you shredding and laughing like a teenager man, that's what skateboarding is all about!

Cheers bro, can't wait for the next one!

Hahaha still got it and hope I don’t lose it anytime soon.
Been really trying to put out videos and blogs, hope this 2023 I could put up more than last year.

nice board control on that nosegrind @mark0318 also amazing fakie kickflip, I see your pop is getting higher 💯

Almost hit the camera! Haha

Skateboarding is always fun! #Gnarly vlog Mark, can't wait for more!

Thanks! Next week I’ll be filming.

Friend, that park is incredible, I really imagine doing many tricks in that place. Good video that Fs crooked to fakie was incredible.
Regards.

Thank you! Park is super nice. Lots of skaters during afternoon also.