r4topunk = new devUndeground() - My introduction post to Skatehive

in SkateHive5 months ago (edited)

Image

yoooooo, me chamo r4to

CLICK TO SEE ENGLISH TRANSLATE

eu to a cerca de 2 semanas na comunidade e queria contar um pouco sobre como tem sido minha experiência com a Hive

como desenvolvedor, sempre busquei por uma forma de ficar onboarding dos meus amigos na web3, nem que eu precisasse construir uma dApp para possibilitar isso

buscando por desenvolvedores relacionados à blockchain, eu conheci o Vlad pelo Twitter, e vi algumas coisas sobre a SkateHive, então decidi entrar no Discord para conhecer o projeto

entrei lá, o Vlad super acolheu com as respostas, me mostrou como criar uma conta e em pouco tempo eu já estava conectado tentando entender como aquilo funcionava

ao testar uma função de incluir foto de perfil pelo leo, o avatar bugou e não foi enviado, crashando a SkateHive de um jeito que sempre que eu logava, tudo ficava branco

Image

só que quando acontecia eu não sabia o motivo, então comecei a mandar mensagem no chat pedindo ajuda e acabei entrando com o Vlad em uma call para resolver o problema

Image

eu já queria ter aberto o projeto antes no github, mas sempre tinha um bloqueio de um medo de não conseguir entender ou mexer no que estava ali, então sempre adiei

mas como ia ajudar a resolver o bug, comecei por rodar o projeto local, e conseguimos juntos resolver o bug, e durante esse processo eu me diverti bastante, principalmente por estar trocando ideia com alguém que me entendia tanto na parte tech quanto underground

digo underground porque não resumo à skate, até porque eu não ando de skate, mas os meus amigos que andam, fazem produção audiovisual FODA, design, feira, graffite, e eu sou o dev da galera

de certa forma me senti conectado com a ideia e com a galera, então no mesmo dia já lancei 2 commits para uma função pequena no menu, e no outro dia ajudei em uma pesquisa frustrada em adicionar metadados aos posts

Image

pesquisamos muito em como fazer isso com o Vite, mas não dava de jeito nenhum, e como eu já queria testar o Next, acabei pensando, por que não tentar criar algo parecido, para treinar os conhecimentos e aprender junto com a galera

então comecei e foi dando certo, e agora esse projeto é o https://underhive.xyz

Image

ele está bem simples e totalmente em construção, mas ele está acontecendo e de um jeito que me sinto motivado, porque posso compartilhar o que eu estou aprendendo, e as pessoas que estão ao meu redor também estão compartilhando comigo

Image

como em um dia que o Beagle me ligou para perguntar se eu estava usando estilo global na aplicação, e eu percebi que não estava, mas depois aceitei que por hora vai ser assim, porque ela está em construção e não precisa estar perfeita já, mas está na lista de melhorias

enfim, eu queria contar mais isso mesmo, sobre essa sensação boa de estar em comunidade!

espero trazer mais novidades e melhorias para o app nas próximas semanas, e também estou super aberto para qualquer tipo de feedback, vamos construir essa dApp juntos!

English version

Hello, my name is r4to

I've been in the community for about 2 weeks and wanted to share a bit about my experience with Hive.

As a developer, I always looked for a way to get my friends onboarded into web3, even if I had to build a dApp to make it possible.

Looking for blockchain-related developers, I met Vlad on Twitter and saw some things about SkateHive, so I decided to join the Discord to learn about the project.

There, Vlad warmly welcomed me with answers, showed me how to create an account, and soon I was connected trying to understand how it all worked.

When testing a profile picture upload function by leo, the avatar bugged out and wasn't sent, causing SkateHive to crash in a way that every time I logged in, everything turned white.

Image

Not knowing the reason, I started messaging in the chat asking for help and ended up in a call with Vlad to solve the problem.

Image

I had wanted to open the project earlier on GitHub but always had a block from the fear of not understanding or being able to work with what was there, so I always postponed it.

But as I was going to help resolve the bug, I started by running the project locally, and together we managed to solve the bug. During this process, I had a lot of fun, especially exchanging ideas with someone who understood me both in tech and underground aspects.

I say underground because it's not limited to skateboarding, as I don't skate, but my friends who do, produce AMAZING audiovisual content, design, fairs, graffiti, and I'm the dev of the group.

In a way, I felt connected with the idea and the people, so the same day I made 2 commits for a small function in the menu, and the next day helped in a frustrating research to add metadata to posts.

Image

We researched a lot on how to do this with Vite, but it just wasn't working, and as I wanted to test Next, I thought, why not try to create something similar, to train my skills and learn along with the community.

So I started and it worked out, and now this project is https://underhive.xyz.

Image

It's very simple and totally under construction, but it's happening in a way that motivates me, because I can share what I'm learning, and the people around me are also sharing with me.

Image

Like one day when Beagle called me to ask if I was using global style in the application, and I realized I wasn't, but then accepted that for now it will be like this, because it's under construction and doesn't need to be perfect yet, but it's on the improvement list.

Anyway, I just wanted to share this feeling of being part of a community!

I hope to bring more news and improvements to the app in the coming weeks, and I'm also very open to any kind of feedback, let's build this dApp together!


Wanna support Skatehive?

Here are a few things you can do

Join Skatehive Discord and connect with the community

Find Skatehive On

Check this post on Skatehive App

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Welcome. Vejo que está em boas mãos e vai tirar hive de letra

 5 months ago  

As vezes vcs fica meses esperando alguem chegar na comunidade que vc ja ve no dia 1 que vai fazer a diferença, que nos sejamos bem vindos por vc!

BEM VINDOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yooooo... welcome to hive blockchain.

fala ae bem vindo a hive =)

Bem vindo 🙌🏾🙌🏾

 5 months ago  

ok i downloaded google translate brave extension!

DUDE how do you get that text to slide across the post like that?
"yoooo me chamo r4to"
thats so cool! ive never seen someone do that before!

I love this post. we are blessed to have you join our community.
I agree with everything you are saying. i have been a part of this community for years now, and love the collaborative energy. Vlad is the man, and its super fun learning coding with him and working on the site. my skills are much behind him but i am the one who made Quest For Stoken.
I like the fork you made the super clean white version. i just love how you are as excited to be working on with us as we are. it couldnt happen at a better time! cheers RATO!

thanks for the amazing words and reception web-gnar sz

👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

 5 months ago (edited) 

hey man! do you know of a good way i can translate Portuguese to english using brave browser? i really want to read this

I added the English version!

whats up!! peakd has an option to translate a post, click the AI button in the top right corner of the post.

 5 months ago  

yo! thanks mengao!

Mano seja muito bem vindo, você além de postar e tudo mais, vc pode experimentar o Twitter da hive, que são as threads da comunidade inLeo, você poderia tentar usar, é uma forma de consumir e gerar conteúdo rápido!

Caso queira tentar, está aqui o link > https://inleo.io/signup?referral=shiftrox

Pode perguntar que eu te ajudo no que for preciso!

Man, Ur a piece already for this community welcome welcome.

Beate energy for u ⚡⚡⚡🤛🏻

Bienvenido broski!!

thanks bro 🔥🔥🔥

Congratulations @r4topunk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

cara ja manja muito! haha, tenho várias ideias pra projetos mas nao sei programar nada
hahahaha

cola no discord na SkateHive, bora trocar uma ideia e aí você conta as suas ideias, talvez algumas caibam dentro do projeto e aí a gente consegue programar a base e depois você copia o código, boa construir juntos!

Da hora, pensei em algo para empresas aceitar pgmt pelo hive forma fácil já recebendo em pix