Sort:  
 11 months ago  

dude i really like this post ... cruising around with the dialogue. i havent seen that before. how did you record it so there is no wind? the sound is so clear. well done!

So I tried to upload this to 3Speak but it kept on failing on the encoding step and rather than wait, sharing it with you this way:
https://ipfs.rishipanthee.com/ipfs/QmYUfzBfq2dWNNo6N55MCjqFnKsSZbipqvgDhoVHEyaURr?filename=GX010084.MP4

Enjoy, if 3speak helps figure out what went wrong, I'll upload it there.

 11 months ago  

ipfs loads so slow lol. you should make another post into the skatehive community

Got it in finally.

image.png

Only took quite a few attempts.

I use a full face helmet that I've attached a motorcycle comms system to. The system has a microphone on it and it connects to my phone via bluetooth. I use voice notes on my phone to record audio(you can see me fiddling around on my phone to get it started at the start of the video, and attempting to stop it at the end) which captures audio from the microphone in the helmet.

I'm really surprised by the lack of wind noise too and its AWESOME. I take calls while riding around and nobody can tell that I'm doing so. Whatever Cardo did to get it working like that, they did it real well. If I wanted to set this up on my brain bucket, they gave a boom mike attachment with a stiff holder so I could add it to that too.

I'll make a short video showing how I do it.

i just hope its just smoke from burnt trees and not other stuff.
it sure makes chicago worse than it already is! hot, smokey, and crowded...

Chicago isn't that hot. I lived in Raleigh, NC for about a year and a half, stepping outside there was like stepping into a wet hot blanket. And I prefer a crowded city over an empty one :)

Luckily the smoke has basically all gone by now.

Congratulations @rishi556.lambo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023
Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸