The Weekly Stoken #47

in SkateHive5 months ago (edited)
Authored by @boeltermc

Thumbnail by @fonestreet

Hello, everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary of the best weekly content posted on SkateHive.

Our curatorship program aims to bring more skaters to SkateHive, increase engagement within the community and highlight the most active shredders and most awesome content of the past week. Anyone who is active in the community can be selected.

Always use the hashtag #skatehive.

skatehive-divisor.gif

Shredder: @muitofeliz

Alexandre Feliz - My introduction post to Skatehive

Hi, my name is Alexandre Feliz, i'm a professional skateboarder and it all started when in 1996 I decided to learn skateboarding tricks and never stopped after that, I have participated in several championships around the world, but the most important ones in my life so far have been:

• World freestyle Round-Up 2021 Online Showdown Canada - 27th PRO

• World freestyle Round-Up 2020 Online Showdown Canada - 21th PRO

• World Championships freestyle skateboard 2012 Germany - 9th PRO

• World Championships freestyle skateboard 2008 Brazil - 15th AM


Shredder: @fmajuniorphoto

Mauacba Jumps to the Bay

Last Saturday, the second edition of Mauacba Jumps to the Bay was held by Mauacba Skateshop.
Event where skateboarders jump into the guanabara bay, and the best maneuver is chosen.
This event was an early celebration of the arrival of Brazilian summer.
The winning trick was the Hardflip, by Arthur Guedes. Taking 40$.


Shredder: @howweroll

The Foreshadowing Of Sailor Life, In My Skate Life

Just go with the flow of life
I find it absolutely crazy how many things I have found in my past, that seemingly hinted at my future on a sailboat. Which seems odd since despite the my apparent attraction to things with sailboats on them, I didn't actual have any desire, or even hint of an idea that I wanted too sail, let alone live on a sailboat. After all, I grew up on the prairies, literally the center of Canada, and as far away from an ocean as possible. Yet by going with the flow of life, it has lead me too where I am now like if it was all part of the plan in the first place.


Shredder: @sktbr

It's only worth tricks LOOKING AT THE CAMERA! 👀😂

A healthy competition between friends in a Game of S.K.A.T.E, but this time you can only do tricks while looking at the camera, which makes everything much more difficult!!


Shredder: @ionirmera

DSAL Skate Video - My Mini Video Part.

[En]
The skateboard film "Dorme sujo acorda limpo" (DSAL), produced by skateboarders Marcello Gouvea and Rodrigo Torturela, was released in 2011. In this film, I had a small participation, but it was very memorable for me. Following are the photos By Renne Jr taken during the filming.


Shredder: @xvlad

💰 https://giveth.io/project/skatehive-skateboarding-community

Skatehive is qualified for Giveth Quadratic Funding on Optimism. Ok.. What is that?

How does it work
Giveth is the web3 version of GoFundMe (or Vakinha for the brazilian of the community). That means, its a donation platform with super powers !
SkateHive is one of the cool projects listed on Giveth. And Giveth just got funded by Public Nouns, Octant, and GloDollar to boost any eligible project quadratically matching its donations. And guess what we are eligible babe! But remember only OP network donations will be matched.


Shredder: @web-gnar

skatehive 40 • Xmas sesh with perdue+ REAL SKATEHIVE HONEYCOMB WHEEL! + New Skatehive Stickers ***

Before I left Chicago i wanted to get out and skate with my friends. Perdue came through and we got out and skated. it was sunny and warm and we were able to wear tee shirts. I had a new board I had to get a little used to but we put in some solid work and each got a decent line.


Shredder: @cmplxty

Deep Snow Snowboarding

Deep Snow Snowboarding
I know this isn't snow-skate related, though I really wish I was good enough on a snow-skate to have warranted taking pictures of it.. lol but it had a board on it, so I figured fuck it, let's share it with my Skate Hive homies!


Shredder: @stickchumpion

Skateboarding every postcode in London : Credit card in North London

Join me on a trip down to a postcode where we almost get a credit card, I stop by my old house where I went through some tough times and skate around the neighbourhood.
Welcome to the London postcode challenge , where I attempt to skate every postcode in London.
If you want to help me on my donation journey read and donate here

https://www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/londonpostcodechallenge


Shredder: @titovieira

NAME THIS TRICK!!!!

Another open day, after skating for 3 hours, my friends and I were relaxing and the topic about crazy tricks came up. I easily got up and thought of something that could be this maneuver, we decided to film it to show you. Well, I don't know the name, what name would you call it?

skatehive-divisor.gif

Curator's look

Wanna get featured? Here are the details our curators are looking for:

1 - Hive Spirit:

Community-engaged members who comment, upvote, reblog, offer good tips and ideas. They are much more respected than those who post every day and do not interact and are only eyeing rewards.

2 - Quality/effort:

You don't need to have the best lenses but it's important to make your post look awesome so readers and viewers can enjoy it the most!

3 - Original content:

The contents must be original. If it is detected that you are using 3rd party footage and claiming it's your own your content will not be selected for curation. Also your will get muted from Skatehive.

4 - Evolution:

It's normal not to start the best way and evolve over time. People who are looking for innovation, new designs, new proposals, new ideas, and who improve their work over the years are more recognized than those who do not present any kind of evolution.

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤContent curated by @steemskate, @skatehive's official curation account


Wanna support Skatehive?

Here are a few things you can do


Join Skatehive Discord and connect with the community 👇


Find Skatehive On

Sort:  
 5 months ago  

This community is so goooood

The Best of the Best!!

What a great week, all this quality work deserve more then just a 👍🏻...

@muitofeliz welcome to the crew bro!

#skatehive rules G!

⚡⚡⚡

 5 months ago  

Oh yeah fam! Solid week! Thanks for the artwork @fonestreet

🤜🏻🤛🏻

Is there any snowboarding community on HIVE?

There are a few but not that active! Feel free to post your snowboard clips/photos in Skatehive btw 😁

I don't have actually snowboardclips :) but maybe some good pics from landscape and so on ...