Quest for stoken, a game worth reviewing.

in SkateHivelast year

After a lot of procrastinating, I’m finally here to submit my entry for the contest regarding the Quest for stoken review. Quest for stoken game is a 2D skating game where you are rewarded with based the number of monsters you kill, and also the number of bonfires you light up.

Game play and Review

Firstly, I stared to play this game through their official page by clicking on the link they provided. Quest for stoken. I had to wait for sometime after which it loaded I’m certain it was my network. I don’t really have a good and fast network in where I stay. This what it looked like.

ACFC4D5C-0F81-4888-8A2F-68BA09D303DC.jpeg

I scrolled down a bit and saw a section that looked like a chat box for gamers to chat with each other and also the discord server of the game can be found there.

67821BA9-5A42-42D7-9845-4D527DDE491E.jpeg

7159CAFA-2E5E-4A46-8871-12A6CF26FA2D.jpeg

From the loaded page, it looked like I needed to press the space bar key to start playing The game, so I did. And the game kick started with a very loud music at the background.

F4E74E8A-3EDF-4843-B281-B7EE1C6DFCEE.jpeg

I saw what looked like a hero on a skate board and holding a knife. It didn’t take me long to realize I could use the arrow keys to move left and right. In the process of moving my avatar, I discovered I could use the space bar to jump and keying it two time meant a double jump.

78626C10-E309-4399-A060-5CBCA8541F6D.jpeg

I scouted around the place jumping and running until I saw what looked like a bonfire, and I was told to press X to light it up. And when I did it really did light and I was thrown coins as a reward.

5E7ED307-CE65-4767-832D-70960C85D549.jpeg

I went on, and tried to light more and make money. And then I came across a bar code at first I taught I was going to scan it or something and then I found a crypto wallet. I opened it and received even more coins than the one I got for lighting the bonfire.

CF054746-7CBD-418C-8DA2-69562630CACE.jpeg

Oh I almost forgot, I came across a giant blue looking demon, just after I lit a bonfire up. So needed to kill it, i stood there for like forever before i discovered i could kill it my using the shift key. But remember pressing the shift key consecutively activates the sticky keys so I deactivated it in settings and resumed the game.

40E76C91-084E-4214-84DF-F2649B0D597E.jpeg

I didn’t know what do again. At the far end, I saw a very big hole which appears to be my challenge. Apparently I’m supposed to jump over it. I tried the first, second, third, I lost count. I died every time I tried to jump across it.

Maybe it’s because I’m not a gamer. I hardly play any games. Unfortunately I couldn’t proceed to the next level. But before I go, here are some observations about the game.

Observations about the game

  • People with little tech knowledge would find it difficult to use the shift key to fight because it will always activate the sticky keys

  • There should be like a game manual or something for beginners like me to know our way around

  • I couldn’t find any instructions that tell you to go here to enter the next phase of the game.

  • I believe there is no pause button or key to this game. Every game needs one.

  • Apart from everything I mentioned above, from the monsters, the coins everything looks fine.

Sort:  

Congratulations @staphissah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 last year  

thanks for playing