The Weekly Stoken #24

in SkateHive2 years ago

coin_metal.gif

Hello, everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary of the best weekly content posted on SkateHive. Our curatorship program aims to bring more skaters to the SkateHive community and retain these users through a curation of the best posts. Anyone who is active in the community can be selected. Please see the details that make us look at your post and love it!

Always use the hashtag #skatehive.

skatehive-divisor.gif

Posts on Fire

@xvlad

1.gif

Cosmoverse Medellin Memory Dump with ShapeShift and Gnars Dao

My Skateboarding Sponsors, Thanks for the support :

image.png


@gnars

Gnarly News #2

Welcome back, everyone! You know how it goes, you're about to get stoked with what's happening in Gnarnia!
...and don't forget to drop in our Discord channel by clicking on the banner bellow 👇
image.png


@kibinkit08

2.gif

Ejected!

Its sunday skate sesh and i bomb the hill without stretching and got bailed in the first down haha but its okay i just do a little ninja moves, i was amazed how iphone 12 camera so good like we dont need a action camera to capture high speed moments


@knowhow92

Filming For "GNARS'ly" Video Part

A few days ago my sponsor proposal to Gnars.Dao went live and after 3 days of voting I am super stoked to announce that the proposal passed and...
I am officially a part of @Gnars Athlete Team!!!
It doesn't get any better than this, for real. Sponsored by a decentralized organization is a dream come true and alligns with my values just perfectly but at the same time riding for @Gnars means I have some "responsibilities" too..
GNARS'ly video part


@toffer

TWS Crew Topic - Pull Out Your 3 (Episode 2) by Toffer

Welcome back to another episode of 'Pull Out Your 3'. In this second episode of 'Pull Out Your 3' you will see how I pulled out my back-to-back three tricks in a single row. I pulled my Backside Boardslide on the ledge, Fakie Frontside Bigspin, and Kickflip at the end. But to be honest I failed most of the time before I got those three tricks in a row but I've never stopped until I got it. The most struggling part that I've failed over and over is on the Backside Boardslide the ledge I don't why I've always fallen to my board before I reached the end of the ledge. You will see some of my footage down below.
Not a Perfect Backside Boardslide on the Ledge
Before I start first of all I would like to thank my buddy named Lawrence Traquina for capturing all of this footage. So let's begin as always every time when I wanted to do a trick I always fail on my first try. Maybe because my whole body needs to recognize a trick that I wanted to do you know the process takes time. On my first try of my BS Boardslide, I fell to my board when the board was stuck in the middle of the ledge. Maybe the reason why my board is stuck in the middle of the ledge may be just because the wax the swipe to the ledge is not enough.


@homelesscrewmx

STRIKE! - Testing salado footwear with Jorge Alcalá

[EN]
Went to the local park with the crew and decided to skate transition as a way of honor the "bowleros lokos" crew name hehe ate shit a couple times but nothing as bad to stop us of having a good time. I share this Vlog with you feeling blessed next to my gang and the opportunity to film our avetures around the city. Hope you enjoy watching and keep skating 420.


@zonaskatemx

4.gif

skatepark contest

We did a contest at the skatepark, many friends came to have fun, we managed to record very good tricks, I hope you like the video.


@stickchumpion

5.gif

The guns of Brixton session

Hi all,
This is a quick session I filmed when I went to the famous Stockwell skate park in South London. Although the park is called stockwell you get out at Brixton.
Therfore I thought it would be fitting to use the song by the Clash "Guns of Brixton"


@ramonsk8

6.gif

Learning "Fakie Switch crooked" on the ramp 🛹[Esp/Eng]

After several days without skating, I went to the Juan Griego park, we arrived and the sun was perfect for a day of skating. I wanted to learn a new trick "Fakie Switch Crooked"


@davixesk8

7.gif

"Bs Bigspin" Favorite Flatground Trick. SKATEHIVE.🛹[Esp/Eng]

Today I wasn't planning to skate because all these days it has rained a lot and the winds are strong, but in the end I decided to go at least to record one of my favorite tricks which is "Bs Bigspin".


@kike.adventure

8.gif

¡Cell Phone Clips compilation 2022! 📲🔥

¡Cell Phone Clips compilation! 📲🔥
Hello friends of Skatehive, I share with you a little edit with a compilation of clips recorded with cell phone throughout this 2022. Some of them are some of my coolest tricks that I would have liked to record them with a digital camera but no way, more spots will come out!


@arrovf

9.gif

Miki Jaume Checkout

Miki Jaume Check Out Video, street tricks filmed in Mallorca, Seville and Huelva.


@sktbr

SESSION IN MAUÁ WITH OUR FAVORITE HOCKS SHOES

For those who always ask which shoes we have been using in the videos, the answer is: The Pop Lite hocks! In this video he records a session during an afternoon in Praça Mauá, the famous skater's paradise!

skatehive-divisor.gif

Curator's look

Here are the details our curators are looking for in SkateHive's posts:

1 - Hive Spirit:

Community-engaged members who comment, offer upvotes, offer reblogs, offer good tips and ideas. They are better viewed than those who post every day and do not interact and are only eyeing rewards.

2 - Quality/effort:

You don't need to have the best lenses but it's important to make your post look awesome so readers and viewers can enjoy it the most!

3 - Original content:

The contents must be original. If it is detected that you are using 3rd party footage and claiming it's your own your content will not be selected and will not receiving rewards from our partners. Also your account might get muted from Skatehive.

4 - Evolution:

It's normal not to start in the best way and evolve over time. People who are looking for innovation, new designs, new proposals, new ideas, and who improve their work over the years are more recognized than those who do not present any kind of evolution.

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤContent curated by @steemskate, @skatehive's official curation account

You can delegate to @steemskate or follow @steemskate's curation trail on Hive.vote to support the skateboarding scene on Hive.


Join the Skatehive Discord 👇



🛹 SkateHive 🛹 is the house of Web 3.0 skateboarders and our goal is to onboard skaters in web3.

We have developed dApps, NFT projects, our own token and more. 

**Our mission is to fill the new internet with smart contracts that benefit our culture**.  


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @boeltermc ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

Big up for one more awesome Weekly Stoken Issue! Thanks for the feature fam!

buenos patinadores, haber si para la otra la rifo mejor

 2 years ago  

this week my highlight goes to @xvlad that in addition to expanding the community in colombia (cosmoverse) also supported me with a new board. This guy is amazing!

Thanks for the mention Skatehive fam! Let's get GNARly