The Weekly Stoken #38

in SkateHive11 months ago

coin_metal.gif

Hello, everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary of the best weekly content posted on SkateHive. Our curatorship program aims to bring more skaters to the SkateHive and retain these users through a curation of the best posts. Anyone who is active in the community can be selected.

Always use the hashtag #skatehive.

skatehive-divisor.gif

Posts on Fire

@stickchumpion

StickChamp.gif

Skateboarding every postcode in London episode 5: Remembering Bon Scott

Welcome to the London postcode challenge , where I attempt to skate every postcode in London. In each postcode, this over 40 year old skateboarder has to do one kickflip , one half cab nose and one mystery trick.


@boeltermc

BoelterMc.gif

I'M FINALLY BACK

My people, I'm finally back. I lived a nightmare in my last relationship, but I managed to put an end to this story. It affected my friends, my family, my social and professional life. But I found the light. Now I'm single, exercising, meeting friends, skateboarding, and resuming my life goals. And of course, I couldn't stay out of Hive Blockchain. In that time I could no longer help in our beloved SkateHive community and my position as moderator was revoked, as was everything else in my life. But the message that remains is, you are strong, the light is within you.


@samuelvelizsk8

SamuelSalad.gif

Fs salad grind on the round railing 👊 [Esp/Ing]

Today I'm sharing my video making Fs salad grind on the square rail and today I tried it on the round one and noticed the difference a lot.


@dabxs0

Rail Sesh.jpg

Rail sesh

There is something about rail sesh that just feel good everybody even the filmer feels like he is a part of the sesh idk if is the adrenaline or what but rail skating is always something fun to watch.


@jorge.alcala

Jorge.gif

Carving into my personal blog

Yo yo yo Jorge's at the zone Skate Hive fam! I know you might already know me from @homelessscrewmx, my crew's account, but now I'm finally giving me the chance to start my own personal blog. Here I'm going to be posting my personal digital work, photographs, my day to day adventures and much more as my personal skateboarding progress and personal clips.


@elvlogxpasta

Vlogpasta.gif

Basic but fun sk8 tricks [Ing-Esp]

This weekend I practiced simple sk8 just so I don't lose the habit. Trying new ways of recording where @zoro-vazmor helped me.


@homelesscrewmx

Portada.jpg

Salado bloopers - "Morris el borracho"

The context of this video is that Salado team was skating through the rough waves of concrete with full joy from everyone and in the end we arrived at the house of Morris the drunkard, a dog who likes beer as much as his life partner hahaha in the ghetto even the dogs are drunk not bad lol.

skatehive-divisor.gif

Curator's look

Here are the details our curators are looking for in SkateHive's posts:

1 - Hive Spirit:

Community-engaged members who comment, upvote, reblog, offer good tips and ideas. They are much more respected than those who post every day and do not interact and are only eyeing rewards.

2 - Quality/effort:

You don't need to have the best lenses but it's important to make your post look awesome so readers and viewers can enjoy it the most!

3 - Original content:

The contents must be original. If it is detected that you are using 3rd party footage and claiming it's your own your content will not be selected for curation. Also your will get muted from Skatehive.

4 - Evolution:

It's normal not to start the best way and evolve over time. People who are looking for innovation, new designs, new proposals, new ideas, and who improve their work over the years are more recognized than those who do not present any kind of evolution.

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤContent curated by @steemskate, @skatehive's official curation account


Wanna support Skatehive?

Here are a few things you can do


Join Skatehive Discord and connect with the community 👇


Find Skatehive On

Sort:  
 11 months ago  

Solid shredding fam 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Congratulations @stoken! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2023