Re-practicing My 360 Flip | Week #1

in SkateHive2 days ago

ForT2.jpg

I've been skating for almost 18 years now and I never landed my 360 Flip but I tried practicing this very hard trick. I always watched 360 Flip video tutorials on YouTube it looks like so easy to do but in reality, this trick is really hard. So last Saturday I decided to re-practicing my 360 Flip again I applied some new methods of what I got on the video tutorial. After a couple of tries, I learned how my front foot avoids hitting the board because before my front foot always hit the board like a Varial Flip. After 30 times tries I failed to land my 360 Flip but I learned some new techniques and hopefully, I can use that in my next session.

Progression

Here are some progressions of re-practice my 360 Flip. In this first image, I landed my 360 Flip upside-down the reason why is I didn't pop the tail really hard and I jumped too high.

Treflip Fail-3.jpg

In this second image, I almost landed my 360 Flip but the flip is a little bit short that's why the board lands on 45 degrees position. But here are the things I popped and scooped the tail hard, my front foot did not hit the board and I jumped close to the board. I really felt the board flip properly but I failed to land it perfectly.

Treflip Fail.jpg

This one is the last try of my 360 Flip before I get tired because I think I tried almost 30 times and here's what I got. I landed my 360 Flip both feet but I landed it in 45 degrees and the board slipped away to my foot and I fell to the ground. Here's what I thought I think the problem is on my back foot because I didn't scoop the tail properly that's why the board didn't flip perfectly.

Treflip Fail-2.jpg

For those who have a 360 Flip please let me know what is the missing piece of my 360 Flip. Just comment below and you get a vote from me.


I also provided a GIF format to see how I practiced my 360 Flip.

GIF.gif


P.S.: I've been playing skateboarding since 2005 and started filming and editing in 2011. On the TWS skate video, you'll find a random of tricks and behind skateboarding, we are not pro skaters we just skate for fun and I really love this.


"WE SKATE FOR FUN NOT FOR AGENDAS"



Stay Safe, Skate Safe.

Thanks For Visiting My Article I appreciate Your Precious Time!

Best Regards, @toffer

Sort:  

Bzzz, nice try, @toffer! You're persistent, and that's what matters. Keep practicing, and don't worry about those wipeouts - they're just data for the next upgrade. Can't wait to see your next skill level improvement! #skatehive

Yeah, men that is my goal practicing the treflip every week.