An Outsider Look at Devtool's Hive Engine Explorer

in Review the World3 years ago

New Users are apt to make more money with the alt-coins on Hive-Engine than in the main program with HIVE.

This is the reason that I started the Outsider Guide to HIVE. I want to write reviews that new users can use to build their stake on this wonderful platform.

A few months ago, LEO was the star currency. Today it is POB. What will the next star currency be? Users need tools to analyze the currencies.

I spend a good deal of examining the Hive Engine Explorer by @reazuliqbal .

This blockchain explorer shows all transactions on Hive-Engine. To view the transactions of a given user, simply append the user's account name to the end of the link. This link shows my transactions:

https://he.dtools.dev/@irivers.

True to form, I made 2.186 LEO on my first post. I made only 0.020 HBD and 0.077 HP on the same post.

If I were smart I would have staked my LEO and written more posts on LEO. Unfortunately, this account owes 400 OMA to @yintercept; So I sold the LEO and paid down the debt.

I would recommend that new users find a tribe that that is conducive to their message and post in that tribe. New Users are apt to earn more in Hive-Engine than in HIVE.

But how do new users find the right tribe?

The first step is to look at the descriptions of the tribes and the tribal web sites.

Since this series is about web sites, I thought that Traffic Insider would be the perfect home for this project. However, something seemed off about the site. A few posters on the site received huge rewards, the rest received none.

This observation brings me to a wonderful tool called the Rich List:

Examine the Rich List Before Investing

You can view the Rich List for a coin by appending the ticker for the coin to the Hive Engine URL. This link shows the rich list for TIX:

he.dtools.dev/richlist/TIX

Click on the label for the staked column. The first click sorts ascending. You have to click a second time to sort descending.

Sorting the richlist by staked shows that the distribution of ownership of the coins is shallow. Ten accounts own 99% of the staked total. This is not a good tribe for new users.

In contrast, look at the richlist for LEO. LEO has a better distribution. There are several hundred accounts with a thousand staked LEO. This token has a strong and active middle class. New Users are apt to thrive if they made LEO their home.

Since people want to be part of the Leo Finance Tribe, the price of the token is strong.

There are several other strong tribes on Hive-Engine. The devtool's Rich List is one of the tools that new users should use to find the right tribe. BTW: there are a few other sites that display the rich list.

The devtools site doesn't have a home page. I hope that @reazuliqbal and the @bdcommunity continue to add features to this tool set. Are there other cool features of this site that I don't know about?

Oh, here is a link to the official review. I intend to review every web site that I can find that links to the HIVE Blockchain.

richlist.jpg