An Outsider Look at We Are Alive and Social

in Review the World3 years ago

flowers.jpg

I recall that the photo above was from a tub of plants marked Dahlia. I decided to use the bright display for my review of WeAreAliveAnd.social

We are alive and social is a HIVE trive that launched on April 3rd, 2020 as governments began to issue lockdown orders in response to the COVID19 pandemic.

The site encouraged people facing disruption from the pandemic and lockdown orders to write positive uplifting posts with the #iamalive and LukeIsAlive communities. The site continues to reward positive posts with the #alive tag. The tribe supplements HIVE rewards with the ALIVE Token

I confess, I did not participate in the tribe during the pandemic because I was refusing to give in to the pandemic. I also figured that the value of the coin would drop dramatically when the worst of the pandemic eased.

Now, here is the deal: Old tokens never die. The price dipped as the lockdowns eased and looks primed for a second dash around the track.

On April 3rd, 2021: The community published a post titled We Are Alive Guide with insights on the future direction of the tribe and token.

I think the token will be of great value to anyone interested in writing blog posts that celebrate life.

Of course, I am not sure if I am still alive. In this last year I've found myself lumped over half dead in a Opium den created by a man name Justin Sun. I thought I was in a STEEM bath. But I think someone started poisoning the STEEM with the pungent odor of centralization ... and ... err ... uh ...

Anyway, here is the review. I will be writing reviews for all of the sites I find that interact with the HIVE network.

Anyway, if you are short on blog posts, one can simply write posts that celebrate posts in the WeAreAliveAndSocial tribe.

Here is a close up of the flower that I think is a dahlia.

dahlias.jpg

Here is a snap shot of a Marigold.

marigold.jpg

Sort:  

Hi there @irivers and thanks for reviewing our tribe, it's great to get an outside look on things.

Now a few details, the #IAmAliveChallenge started on April 3 2020, however the tribe and our ALIVE token did not launch until the beginning of April 2021, and the new guide for the tribe was published yesterday.

We also just launched a new project called #AliveAndThriving in addition to the 2 that was already going, and we are working on a new ebook to market the tribe to the world, which will be launched very soon.

!ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.