Daily Grind #79: Players are Quick to Adapt and Comeback Victory versus Light

in Gods On Chain16 days ago

Greetings!

Welcome to the weekly edition of my "Daily Grind" series of blogs. I do not ever get to win down 9-21 and snag the victory with 5 HP left. In this edition of Daily Play & Earn I got to win one of my hard-earned victories in this week. Down 9-21 and I luckily drew Sole Survivor which doomed my opponent.

I would also like to mention that I think players now are quick to deck/meta changes. The once successful deck that brought you to Valhalla will cease to perform in under 2-3 days, and with that being said, I am always forced to make changes to my deck just like what I did this week. There is no permanent deck that I am using, I always change a card or two if I feel flat in matches. Even after a victory I still change a card or two.

Featured Match

In this featured match I am against a standard Zoo Light deck that features Protective Benediction, Radiant Dawn, and Asterius Glittering One. If gone wide, protected, and fat, this deck is almost impossible to beat.

God Power: I always use Enrage on all of my matches against any Light deck to mitigate the health-buffing creatures.

Mulligan

In mulligan, I am always looking for my 1-2 mana creature, if possible, with blitz.

1 Mana

I played Wood-cutter Imp and went face immediately. My opponent played Devoted Follower.

2 Mana

I played Trial Spirit to buff Wood-cutter Imp and I killed Devoted Follower with Wood-cutter Imp. My opponent played Cardshark, Vexing Vicar, and Ritual Rod.

3 Mana

I played Valka's Captain I killed Cardshark with Wood-cutter Imp. My opponent played Felid Jannisary and buffed Vexing Vicar. He killed Valka's Captain with Ritual Rod, he killed Trial Spirit with Vexing Vicar. He went face with Bodyguard.

4 Mana

I played Feral Shapeshifter to kill Bodyguard. I attack Vexing Vicar with 1/1 Hook. My opponent played his god power and played Blind Martyr.

5 Mana

I played Redfume Serum to buff Feral Shapeshifter to 9/9 and I killed Blind Martyr with Feral Shapeshifter. My opponent went face and ignored my 9/9 Feral Shapeshifter. My HP is now 9 while my opponent still has 21. He played his god power, he played The Trial Begins.

5.1 Mana

I killed Vexing Vicar with 9/9 Feral Shapeshifter. I played Cunning Challenger. My opponent played Oddessa, Knight Arbiter, and Wild Boar, he killed Cunning Challenger with Ritual Rod and Acolyte. He went face with Felid Jannisary and ignored the 9/5 Feral Shapeshifter.

6 Mana

I played Sole Survivor to buff 9/5 Feral Shapeshifter to 12/5 and it killed all four creatures of my opponent. I went face with 12/5 Feral Shapeshifter. His god hp is now 5 and I also got 5. He played Asterious Glittering One

6.1 Mana

I killed Asterius Glittering One with Retaliation, went face with Feral Shapeshifter and it is GG.
# My Deck

Deck Code
GU_1_6_KBjKBjCBaCBaCDqCDqIDjIDjCBBCBBOAGOAGCAZCAZHAcHAcIAZIAZKBhKBhCEcCEcKBiKBiCCLCCLMApMApIDrPAf

Here are the gameplays of my other victories

Victory # 2

Victory # 3

Victory # 4

Victory # 5


That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.


Thank you very much to all of the Hive Ecosystem Curation Teams/Individuals, I am very grateful for the upvotes/curation/support. God bless you all!


I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, and farming (rice/vegetables), and I have two decades of experience as an I.T. professional