Daily Grind 83: Food Chain Finally able to Beat ANUBIAN, MAYDAY, and Project RISE - Testing Food Chain x Dread

in Gods On Chain26 days ago

Greetings!

Welcome to the weekly edition of my "Daily Grind" series of blogs. Six days ago I was able to rank up to Mythic using a fast but budget War Deck which I also blogged titled "Daily Grind 82: Mythic Finally!". After staying in Mythic for about 3 days I started to lose to decks utilizing the recent expansion "Dread Awakening" until I decided to test decks.

I first tested an Aggro Nature deck using many Dread Awakening cards. But then I noticed that the deck lacked finishing cards like "That Which Feeds Us". I tried Control Nature and Refresh but the battles are too long. So, I decided to test my idle Food Chain deck using Dread Awakening cards. While testing I was only able to win 3 of 10 matches in daily play & Earn.

I continued testing after I played all ten daily play & earn games and finally, I found a deck that suits my type of play. The deck is just basically a Food Chain deck but with the help of Dread Awakening cards. And with that being said, I achieved a 9-2 record.

Beating Mayday, Anubian, and Project R.I.S.E

My old Food Chain Nature deck (before Dread Awakening) couldn't beat Anubian, Mayday, or Project R.I.S.E. until now. While continuing the testing after I played all ten daily play & earn games I was surprised that my food chain deck was now able to beat Anubian, Mayday, and Project R.I.S.E., thanks to Dread Awakening cards.


Featured Match

This featured match is against a Dread Death deck. I actually have no idea how to strategize versus this Dread Deck, so, I got very cautious about my strategy for this match.

God Power: Animal Bond

Mulligan

Against a Death deck, I am always looking for my relic removal cards.

1 Mana

I passed. My opponent played Voidwatch Brand.

2 Mana

I used my god power. My opponent played Uninvited Guest.

3 Mana

I played The Trial Begins and pulled Crescent Werewolf from my deck. Attacked Uninvited Guest using my Badger. My opponent went face.

4 Mana

I played my god power. My opponent played Carrion Nester and went face with Carrion Nester.

5 Mana

I played my Food Chain combo. My opponent killed one of my creatures using Ray of Disintegration and went face with his two creatures.

5.1 Mana

I killed Carrion Nester with Infested Satyr. I killed Carrion Nester with my two Ants, I went face with all my creatures reducing my opponent's god HP to 9. I played Mire Walker. My opponent played Valojinn

6 Mana

I played Unnatural Selection on Valojinn. I went face and it is GG.

My Deck

Deck Code
GU_1_5_MBKMBKKCyKCyNAONAONAQNAQIDJIDJKDSKDSBHMBHMNACNACNAJNAJNAENAENANNANNCfNCfGCNGCNCDLCDLMCfMCw

Here are the gameplays of my other victories

Victory # 2

Victory # 3


That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.


Thank you very much to all of the Hive Ecosystem Curation Teams/Individuals, I am very grateful for the upvotes/curation/support. God bless you all!


I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, and farming (rice/vegetables), and I have two decades of experience as an I.T. professional


Sort:  

Hi, I like your Nature "Food Chain" deck with cards from the latest edition, nice game my friend.👍👍👍

Congratulations on a job well done! We are thrilled to see the outstanding results you've achieved. Your dedication and hard work have truly paid off, and it's inspiring to witness the impact you've made. Keep up the fantastic work, and know that your contributions are valued and appreciated.