Daily Grind #84 - Grinding while Finding the Right Card Combination/Synergy

in Gods On Chain13 days ago

Greetings!

Welcome to the weekly edition of my "Daily Grind" series of blogs. I usually just play the ten Daily Play & Earn games but in this edition of Daily Play & Earn I played more than twenty games just to test and find the right card combinations that synergize with each other. This is the first time I did this on "Ranked", playing more than twenty games in just one day. Previously, I only played under twenty games.

I did play more than twenty because I decided to leave my Food Chain deck for the meantime because of the Dread Awakening expansion. Nowadays, Food Chain decks are having a hard time winning same with Zoo War. But Zoo War is slowly making a comeback, again, after the patch that saw a lot of Nature cards that got nerfed.

While finding the right card combination that synergizes with each other I was able to win five out of ten games.

Featured Match

In this featured match I am up against a dangerous Relic War deck.

God Power: Fracture

Mulligan

Against a Relic War deck, I am always looking for my Relic removal card (which is Iron-tooth Goblin). Without a Relic removal card against the Relic War, it will be hard to win for Zoo War to win.

1 Mana

I played Vanguard Axewoman. My opponent did not play a card.

2 Mana

I played Tavern Brawler, I went face with Vanguard Axewoman. My opponent played Blood Price.

3 Mana

I went face. I played Tavern Brawler (but I should have played Incoming Raid), My opponent played Savage Strike, and My opponent played Bar Fight, and used his god power against my remaining creature.

4 Mana

I did not play any cards. My opponent played I Need A Weapon. My opponent played Blade of Styx and went face.

5 Mana

I played Iron-Tooth Goblin to destroy my opponent's relic, I played Valka's Captain. My opponent played Encumbered Looter, my opponent played Claw and Fang to kill my Valka's Captain. My opponent played Dragon Fang.

5.1 Mana

I played White Fur Guard, and I went face with Iron-Tooth Goblin and my relic. My opponent played I Need a Weapon. My opponent attacked White Fur -cGuard with an Encumbered Looter. My opponent played Wolf-cut Vanguard and attacked White Fur Guard, killing White Fur Guard with his god power. My opponent went face with Dragon Fang.

6 Mana

I played Redfure Serum and buffed Iron-tooth Gobline to 7/7. I went face with 7/7 Iron-tooth Goblin. I played Ambitious Adventurer. My opponent killed Iron-tooth Goblin with Retaliation. My opponent went face with Dragon Fang.

6.1 Mana

I played Feral Shapeshifter and Vanguard Axewoman, I went face with Ambitious Adventurer. My opponent played Mobilized. My opponent went face with Dragon Fang and he played another Dragon Fang.

7 Mana

I played two Incoming Raids to buff Vanguard Axewoman and Feral Shapeshifter. I went face with Vanguard Axewoman, Feral Shapeshifter, and Ambitious Adventurer.

7.1 Mana

My opponent played Whetstone to buff his relic to 6/4, and my opponent played Unrestrained Power and doubled his relic stats to 12/8. My opponent played Wolf-cut Vanguar and attacked Vanguard Axewoman and killed it with his god power. My opponent went face with his 12/8 relic. I went face with Ambitious Adventurer and Feral Shapeshifter, I played Blade of Styx, played Warmonger Smith to buff Blade of Styx to 4/2, and went face with Blade of Styx reducing my opponent's god HP to 1. I played Swashbuckler and it is GG.

My Deck

Deck Code
GU_1_6_KCyKCyHAFHAFBHMBHMCDqCDqIDjIDjCBBCBBOAGOAGCAZCAZHAcHAcCEcCEcBDJBDJKBiKBiMCfCCLCCLMApMApIDr

Here are the gameplays of my other victories

Victory # 2

Victory # 3


That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.


Thank you very much to all of the Hive Ecosystem Curation Teams/Individuals, I am very grateful for the upvotes/curation/support. God bless you all!


I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, and farming (rice/vegetables), and I have two decades of experience as an I.T. professional