Daily Grind #85 - Keep on Grinding

in Gods On Chain29 days ago

Greetings!

Welcome to the weekly edition of my "Daily Grind" series of blogs. It has been a while since Dread Awakening was launched. Right at launch I immediately tested the cards on RANKED and I must say that the cards were impressive until most of them were nerfed. After the nerfed, I felt that the Dread Nature deck had become weaker.

With that being said, I revert to War. To be honest, when I felt that Nature was finally playable I still did not fully buy into it because the matches take too long to finish. Even if I found success using Dread cards I am skeptical to continue using it since the matches take too long which takes a lot of my time. But when a lot of Nature cards were nerfed, going back to War is a no-brainer for me.

Featured Match

This featured match is against Aggro War. Aggro war is still a formidable deck. No deck can sleep on it because it is fast and lethal, if an opponent draws horribly, the match will be over in 5-6 mana.

God Power: Fracture

Mulligan

In mulligan I am always looking for 1-2 mana cards on my starting hand, against Death and War I want to have a relic removal on my standing hand.

1 Mana

I played Valka's Captain. My opponent played two Vanguard Axewoman and killed Valka's Captain.

2 Mana

I played Tavern Brawler to kill Vanguard Axewoman. My opponent played Tavern Brawler and killed my Tavern Brawler.

3 Mana

I killed Tavern Brawler with my god power, I played Skollkin Valkerie. I went face with 1/1 Hook. My opponent played Master Tactician and Valknir Flamecaller.

4 Mana

I played Feral Shapeshifter to remove the protected of Master Tactician. I attacked Valknir Flamecaller with Skollhin Valkerie. My opponent played his god power and Raid Reveller. He went face with Valknir Flamecaller and killed Skollkin Valkerie with Master Tactician.

5 Mana

I killed Master Tactician with Fracture. I killed Valknir Flamecaller with Blade of Styx. I went face with Feral Shapeshifter. I got Ambitious Adventurer from the Sanctum. I killed Valknir with Blade of Styx. I killed Raid Reveller with Incoming Raid. I went face with Feral Shapeshifter. My opponent used his god power.

5.1 Mana

I played Cunning Challenger and Warmonger Smith. I killed Valknir with Feral Shapeshifter. He conceded and it was GG.

My Deck

Deck Code
GU_1_6_KBjKBjCBaCBaBHMBHMCDqCDqIDjIDjCBBCBBOAGOAGCAZCAZHAcHAcKBhCEcCEcBDJBDJKBiKBiCCLCCLMApMApIDr

Here are the gameplays of my other victories

Victory # 2


That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.


Thank you very much to all of the Hive Ecosystem Curation Teams/Individuals, I am very grateful for the upvotes/curation/support. God bless you all!


I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, and farming (rice/vegetables), and I have two decades of experience as an I.T. professional


Sort:  

Aggro deck is relaxing, just hit your opponent in the face 🤣

Indeed, it is satisfying when I beat Anubians, bomb death, dread nature, dread death, and Irina deception.