Daily Grind: Changed God Power (8-2 record), Beat a Card Draw Magic - Daily Play & Earn Gameplays #16

in Gods On Chainlast year (edited)

Gods Unchained - Daily Grind 16.png

Greetings!

Playing Gods Unchained is a lot of fun and including in the fun is recognizing how a deck performs against a certain type of deck archetype. As for my deck, it is weak against Aggro Light (my deck performs well against Order Light). My deck has a little bit of a chance of beating an Heirloom/Zombie Death than Aggro Light (which my deck has never beaten for about three weeks now if my memory is correct). There is a deck archetype that I haven't much experience in battling, Card Draw Magic. I know that a card drawing deck is hard to beat since it has a steady source of cards to play. This week I was matched up against Card Draw Magic and my Aggro Nature deck was able to come out victorious. In this edition of Daily Play & Earn I was able to achieve an 8-2 record after I changed my god power to Animal Bond from Selena's Mark (one victory is against a Card Draw Magic Deck).

image.png

So, without further ado, here is the gameplay on this edition of Daily Play & Earn. Victory #8 is the match versus Card Draw magic.

Victory #1 - versus Midrange Magic

After losing two straight in this edition of Daily Play I tried to change my god power from Selena's Mark to Animal Bond. Since Animal Bond is very effective against Control Magic I tried to use it versus other domains. My starting hand on this match is Canopy Barrage, Revivification, and Marsh Walker. I drew Vanir Lion my one mana. On two mana I got aggressive by playing Vanguard Axewomand and Animal Bond. At five mana I was able to build a wall of five cards on my board versus a single card from my opponent. At six mana I was able to draw one of my win condition cards, Bladefly, which help me give my first victory.

Victory #2 - versus Zombie Death

This match marks the first time ever that I am going to use animal bond versus Death deck (if my memory is correct). At three mana my opponent got aggressive and played Cursed Obelisk, one of the win conditions of a Zombie Death deck, locally, I was able to draw Wildfire, one of my win condition cards which made my opponent concede, giving me the second victory.

Victory #3 - versus Control Death

Here I am again, I was not able to fully record this match, only the end. My current cards on the board when my opponent concede are Nefarious Briar, a Confused Badger, Wild Hog, and Curios Wisp.

Victory #4 - versus Control Magic

My starting hand in this match is consisting of Barksworn Protector, Canopy Barrage, and Vanguard Axewoman. I am going first in this match and I first drew Marsh Walker. On two mana I got aggressive by playing Marsh Walker and Vanguard Axewoman. At five mana I was able to build a wall of four cards on my board. At six mana the wall of four cards has become five, eventually giving me another victory.

Victory #5 - versus Midrange Nature

This match is against another nature deck, Midrange Nature to be exact. My starting hand in this match is consisting of Barksworn Protector, Wildfire, and Black Jaguar. I drew The Hunt on one mana. This was a pretty close match until I played Bladfly which gives me another victory.

Victory #6 - versus Midrange Deception

Deception is always a tough match against my Aggro Nature deck. It is a good thing my opponent never got to play Rapture Dance. My starting hand in this match is consisting of Bladrfly, Pyreshell Beetle, and Vanguard Axewoman. At four mana I was lucky to draw Bladefly. At five mana I was able to build a wall of five cards on my board consisting of one Bladefly, Marsh Walker, Black Jaguar, and two Confused Badger. At six mana I was able to build a wall of six cards on my deck, my opponent has none, thus giving me another victory.

Victory #7 - versus Control Nature

In this match, I was lucky to get the only Legendary card that I own, which gives regen on roar and in the afterlife. At five mana my opponent was able to play Guild Enforcer, a card that has 1 armor. At six mana I was able to play one of my win condition cards, Bladefly. Still, at six mana my opponent plays Spiny Porcupine, a very dangerous card. It is a good thing that I have The Hunt if my hand which helps me in killing Spiny Porcupine on my way to another victory.

Victory #8 - versus Card Draw Magic

In this match, I get to experience Pallas Wand. A relic/legendary card. At first, I thought I am going to lose in this match because of Pallas Wand. At three mana I got aggressive by playing Black Jaguar and Marshwalker. At three mana I was able to play Bladefly thus building a wall of five cards on my board while my opponent has none. At five mana my opponent used a card that gives a ward and protected his god. At five mana I was able to play Firewire, one of my win condition cards and thus forcing my opponent to concede.

That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.

I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, and farming (rice/vegetables), and has two decades of experience as an I.T. professional