Daily Grind - Finally Won Against Control Deception Deck | Daily Play & Earn Gameplays #15

in Gods On Chainlast year

Gods Unchained - Daily Grind 15.png

Greetings!

It has been a while since I came to know about the names of deck archetypes in Gods Unchained. Of all the deck archetypes in the game, there are those that my deck mightily struggled in beating such as Sleep Deception, Order Deception, Control Light, and Aggro Light, those are the decks that my Aggro/Midrange Nature is always having a hard time beating. But in this edition of Daily Play & Earn, I finally get to beat a Control Deception Deck. As far as I remember I got a 50% chance of beating all other decks aside from the deck that I mentioned earlier. At the moment I am in Midnight Shadow Rank. I once broke into Auric Gold but I was quickly relegated to Midnight Shadow in just under three days. And as far as remember I broke into Auric Gold using a Midrange Nature deck, I am currently using Aggro Nature which is more fun to use (at least for me). Also, in this edition of Daily Play and Earn I was only able to win 5 out of 10 games.

image.png

Winning 5 out of 10 games is enough for me since my current Aggro Nature deck is always able to keep me in Midnight Shadow. So, without further ado, here is the gameplay on this edition of Daily Play & Earn.

Victory #1 - versus Control Deception

My first game on this edition of daily play & earn is against Control Deception, a deck that my deck mightily struggles in beating. I think my Aggro Nature deck won against this deck by making my deck more aggro by replacing a card. My starting hand in this game is consisting of Black Jaguar, Pyreshell Beetle, and Vanir Lion. I am going first in this match, I first drew Barksworn Protector to start the game. This match is pretty close at one mana to four mana until I get to build a wall of five cards on five mana. At six mana I was able to build a wall of six cards on my board. My opponent tried to get control of the board by playing Flamecaller, an unusual card for Control Deception followed by City Planner. At eight I still have control of the board on my way to my first victory on this edition of daily play & earn after twenty-one minutes of play.

Victory #2 - versus Control Magic

The Aggro Nature deck that I am using right now has a more than 50% chance of winning a Control Magic by utilizing Animal Bond to its full potential. The trick for beating a Control Light deck is to keep your opponent in killing cards from Animal Bond. Using Animal Bond is only based on instinct since a Control Magic deck is a spell-heavy deck that uses frontline cards to prevent face damage. I was not able to record the beginning of this game. At two mana I got Barksworn Protector on my board while I got Wildfire, Bladefly, and The Hunt on my hand. This is a pretty quick game since I get to play my win condition card in just three mana. At four mana I was able to build a wall of five cards on my board on my way to my second victory on this edition of daily play & earn.

Victory #3 - versus Aggro Nature

This game is a mirror match against another Aggro Nature deck. My starting hand in this game is consisting of Wildfire, Pyreshell beetle, and Vanir Lion. Wildfire is one of my win condition cards, if combined with Bladefly at the right time it is very deadly. I first played Pyreshell Beetle followed by Barksworn Protector. At two mana my opponent tries to seize control of the board. At five mana my board is clear while my opponent has two cards. At seven mana I was able to utilize Wildfire. At seven mana I was able to draw Bladefy on my way to my third victory.

Victory #4 - versus Aggro War

One thing I noticed on this deck that I am using right now (Aggro Nature) is that it somewhat became weak against Aggro War, but when card drawing is nice it is still capable of beating any War deck any time of the day. My starting hand in this match is Wild Hog, Revivification, and Bladefly. I chose to retain Bladefly because I am facing a War deck. At three mana I used my mana gem so that I could play Bladefly, which proved successful because I am able to seize control of the board. At five mana I was able to build a wall of five cards on my board. At six mana I was able to clear the board of my opponent on my way to another victory.

Victory #5 - Midrange War

This is my fifth and last victory for today's edition of Daily Play & Earn which is against Midrange WAR. My starting hand in this match is consisting of Wildfire, Marsh Walker, and Black Jaguar. I was lucky to draw Pyreshell Beetle which made me aggressive by playing Marsh Walker and Pyreshell Beetle at my first turn. At four mana I was able to play Wildfire which gives regen and +1/+1 on Pyrshell Beetle and Black Jaguar. At five mana I was able to clear the board of my opponent. At six mana my opponent played Enduring Shield, a card that gives "protected" to the strongest friendly creature, luckily I got Nefarious Briar on my hand that enables me to destroy my opponent's Enduring Shield and proves to the card that gives me my fifth and final victory in this edition of Daily Play & Earn.

That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.

I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, and farming (rice/vegetables), and has two decades of experience as an I.T. professional


Sort:  

Well, Aggro/Mid-range Nature was the first deck that I constructed when I first joined GU so I am genuinely happy to see that this deck is still playable at some ranks! Great job at your battles and thank you for sharing!
!PIZZA

Thank you, I hope to sustain my winning percentage and stay at Midnight Shadow at least.


~~~ embed:1597301327532810240 twitter metadata:MTQ3NTI4MDM2OTYyODk0NjQzNnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNDc1MjgwMzY5NjI4OTQ2NDM2L3N0YXR1cy8xNTk3MzAxMzI3NTMyODEwMjQwfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ocd-witness, @kstreet ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@lofone(1/5) tipped @afterglow (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Dear @afterglow,
Your support for the current HiveSQL proposal (#138) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal so HiveSQL can stay free to use for the community?
You can support the new proposal (#247) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!