Introduction - Cagalli

in Gods On Chain2 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone!

I'm Cagalli, a gamer and aspiring indie game dev from Germany.
My favourites are linear storyline-driven games, MMO's, RPG's and FPS games. But I can get into some smaller genres depending on the game. Like Need For Speed Underground for racing games.

Reading

Aside from gaming I love to read. Grew up reading fantasy novels like Harry Potter it's still my most favorite genre aside from Sci-Fi.
Recently I've been getting into reading chinese fantasy webnovels (translated into english). The specific genres are called "Wuxia" and a similar genre called "Xianxia".
"Wuxia" is chinese fantasy involving martial arts on a human to superhuman, but still mortal level.
Whereas "Xianxia" is chinese fantasy usually involves immortals, gods, more mystical and powerful levels. If you're interested in checking that out, my go-to recommendation is the webnovel "Coiling Dragon" translated by wuxiaworld.

Movies & Series

Naturally one can't forget about movies when talking about interests and hobbies.
So, here are the first 3 that come to my mind when thinking about big franchises that I like:
Harry Potter, Star Wars, MCU

Right now I'm looking forward to the next season of "The Witcher" on Netflix!

Music

Let's finish talking about me with leaving the song I'm currently hooked on:
MKTO - Classic (YouTube Link)

Gods Unchained and me:

I learned about play2earn and Gods Unchained via some comments on the cryptocurrency reddit. I'm just dabbling a little into crypto, no really significant investments, I'm mainly learning.
One part that interested me was that it's a TCG, having played those digitally with Hearthstone, Gwent or Might & Magic: Duel Of Champions.

Physically I've played "Yu-Gi-Oh":

20211217_203003.jpg

As well as "Magic: The Gathering":

20211217_203444.jpg

The other interesting part was the play2earn that I hadn't heard before.
After having looked into various projects/games, Gods Unchained seemed the most long-term sustainable one to me.
What irked me about a lot of other projects was that the majority required initial investment to get started, but the games itself didn't provide and have a way to add any value themselves. Which is different to a certain degree with Gods Unchained, since expansion sets and card supply will get locked after a while, thus limiting supply and creating scarcity.
Furthermore there is so much potential, for example one feature they're looking to introduce in the future is "Evolution" which consumes specific cards to create a new one. Which means even if certain cards are not as desired at that time or the supply vastly outnumbers the demand this feature causes card burn on one hand, but on the other creates a new desirable card.

As of now I think I've been playing for roughly a month and have been slowly climbing the ranks weekend to weekend. Currently I'm Diamond mainly using Nature, Magic and Deception decks. Still trying to make a satisfying War deck. Though I've managed to barely finish at Diamond the last two weekends, this will be the first time I'm starting with Diamond. I'm limit testing and want to see how it goes :D

Hive

Found Hive via @acidyo 's reddit post about the currently ongoing Gods Unchained Hive contest!
Naturally I'm mainly active within and interested in this community for now. There's a few other communities I joined like "Movies & TV Shows" that I take a peek in here and there.

First time using Hive was very confusing with all these terms "HP", "Powering Up", etc. and their purpose.
Started to google around and it helped, found some blog posts on Hive explaining the terms, but weren't so good in going into details which I was curious about as well. That was until I stumbled upon the FAQ. Maybe it would've been easier if I started with getting familiar with navigating this site, because it's literally in the side bar :sweat_smile: .

Anyhow, I think I've gotten a grasp on the majority of it.

Going forward from here I intend to be casually active on here and like to see where Hive will go. Browse, upvote, comment a little here and there. If I feel like I have something worthwhile to post I'll do so, but I don't plan to force myself to think of something to post.

That's all for now! Have a nice day/evening wherever you are!

Sort:  

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@infinitytcg(2/14) tipped @cagalli (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Welcome to the community seems like we have another fellow tcg player although it seems like it was more a part of your past? Notice a lot of the cards are rather old in both yugioh and magic probably 10 years old or more now like ravnica. Man ravnica was such a fun set to draft because of multicolor and shocklands.
Well let me give you your first slice of !PIZZA

Thanks for the hearty welcome and pizza! I looove pizza.

Yeah, those are old cards haha, I haven't played physically in a long time. It slowly faded as less and less of my friends played. That's how I got into digital TCG's playing Hearthstone etc.

Congratulations @cagalli! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP