Budget Burst Mage!

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

Thumbnail Budget Mage.jpg

hive dividers-05.png

Budget Decks!

After some YouTube comments suggested I make a few budget decks, I've got a handful of decks upcoming that are all for the budget conscious players out there!

First up we've got Budget Burst Mage!

hive dividers-05.png

The Combo

This may be the simplest combo of all time. Get 10 cheap spells into your void, then smash your opponent in the face with Arcane Burst!

image (55).png

Once you've smacked your opponent in the face with Arcane Burst for 10 damage, you can then do it AGAIN in the same turn - FOR FREE!

image (56).png

Pyrrhic Knowledge will allow you to play Arcane Burst multiple times in one turn, or on the following turn. If you want to play them all on the same turn, you can use this cute little doggo to set all your Pyrrhic Knowledge's to 0 mana!

image (57).png

From there on out, it's a simple 30 damage in one turn!

Have fun with this one, it's NASTY.

~Copper


Follow all Copper's channels and never miss out:

Sort:  

I played against this sort of deck last week! But you didn't talk about the downside of this deck... you have to know how to count :p

LOL counting is hard, but luckily in 10's its not so bad!

Very nice, you discussed all the little questions in my mind regarding this deck. I love it.

OK. Your thumbnail game is improving. Respect! 😄

Nice vid and excellent deck concept. I'll have to find Hpain's list and see what all he's using. I don't have demos, but I do have blades! Luckily I also picked up Ancient Texts before CDM started winning a bunch of weekend ranked events.

This sounds like a fun little deck. =)