$30 Budget Meme Deck is an Unholy Terror!

ThumbnailIbisPart2.png

hive dividers-05.png

Blessed Ibis is BACK!

Watch my hilarious new video wherein I make someone very sad by playing a ridiculously busted deck! 🤣

hive dividers-05.png

Aegis is Silly

The Aegis of the Innocent should be renamed the Aegis of the Guilty- Guilty of making a card so good it completely invalidates any deck that does damage in chunks of 2 or less. (See: All aggro decks)

image - 2023-04-29T171923.253.png

Light-Lock, as I used to call it, was pretty nutty and powerful in the past. With the Aegis, you now only need to reduce cards' strengths down to 1 instead of to 0 to lock a board! That means you now need 6 less strength reduction to lock a board AND even if it's not completely locked, you are barely taking any damage whatsoever as you plod along towards 6.5 mana where you will unleash hell on Earth, AKA, Blessed Ibis.

This deck was silly good before (and hard countered by certain decks, so it's still somewhat a meme) and now with the addition of Aegis, sheesh.

Look out, world! Here Ibis comes!

~Copper


Follow all Copper's channels and never miss out:

Sort:  

wow this deck is crazy being able to drop that 9 mana on turn 6.5. Looks fun playing but not fun for opponent~ I'd probably surrender once I saw that card drop

Haha it definitely is fun to play and not fun to play against!

Ya and there's some other stuff that aren't fun to play against as well ~😢 which I will be complaining about soon hehe

Wow, I like how "Enlightenment" sends a "9 mana" creature into the void and how it brings up "Blessed Ibis" which will then bring "Thaeriel's Anvil".👍👍👍

It's a super nasty combo! And it's all locked cards (except the Aegis...)

Thanks for sharing, I think I have met that Aegis in battle before and that card is pretty strong. I think I lose the match ha ha

Yeah once Aegis comes out, it's nearly impossible to win unless you have some BIG creatures!

I didn't even know Ibis was a card haha. How was your overall winrate with it?

I haven't tried the new version too much, but the old version was good enough to win 50% in Mythic. There may be too much combo stuff now though for it to work that well anymore.

Nice! This seems like Amazon's worst nightmare. Probably zombies too (without CE anyway). How does it do with buff-happy aggro decks like olympian war and aggro light?

Either way, seems fun!

Buff happy definitely a lot harder to keep in check, but still doable. I've beat nature with it in the past and they have wildfire and stuff, it's more about tall creatures than wide buffs, and Pacifism can really help with that and Imperious Smite.

Probably could add a few new cards to the deck with addition of Aegis to set all creatures to 1 strength. I used to not like that card as it would undo all the work of setting everything to 0, but now 1 is just as good as 0 with Aegis!

Guilty of making a card so good it completely invalidates any deck that does damage in chunks of 2 or less

I agree, I have faced a player using the card (about three times now), and most of the time when this card is played it is mostly GG (in favor of my opponent).